We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Guatemala City
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
278 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night before and after traveling north to Huehue. Rooms are fairly large, clean, well appointed, with nice bathrooms and work areas. Free wi-fi. Breakfast buffet was not super but good enough, especially by Guatemala standards. Front desk staff was friendly and very responsive to requests. Overall positive experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hammbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    259
    86
    34
    26
See reviews for
96
94
53
366
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
283 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I went for bussiness, so I have to different points of view.
Bussiness: the meeting room was small, the AC was extremely noicy,the waiters that service the meetings have NO idea of what service means...
uphill: after a pulling some strings, they finally moved us to a very nice, well lit,and with a working AC meeting room.
Tourist: Nice modern lobby, excellent check in service, my room was spacious, nice, inmaculate, with a working area, and a huge shower.To my surprise, I had an excellent dinner (I'm used to the "International cooking" in hotels.. always the same boring dishes).. I order a Pita bread with curry chicken in a yogurth sauce, and Rellenitos (a dessert made of fried sliced banana, filled with black beans, and cinammon) very strange, but really good!. They also have a massage service, which was very good, they helped me with my backache.
downhill: I didn't have a tub, and I asked for a wakeup call for 4 am, cause I was going to be picked up at 4:30 am..., and the call came at 4:15!!(thank god I know hotels and I always take my precautions)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mimiMexico_df
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I really liked this hotel location. Near all restaurants and shopping malls of Guatemala City. The hotel is very modern and the business room was huge and very comfortable. The hotel gym and jacuzzi were perfect. The breakfast could be better. The service was good. Check-in and check-out very easy and fast. The internet is very very very slow. They really need to fix it. But in general the hotel is awesome! The price is good too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Be careful Guatemala City known to be dangerous. The hotels in a secure area however venturing a few blocks away Is known to be risky especially alone and especially at night although day time robberies are less they aRe not infrequent.
My room was huge but old bathroom. Very comfortable bed and nice city view high floor.
During my stay someone had their laptop stolen apparently by staff member . He left his laptop on bed so made it easy. Would advise use safe and don't leave anything exposed minimize risk.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluelabelmalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
202 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We should have asked to move rooms because ours had a damp carpet and smelt. Internet was virtually non existent. However it had a comfortable bed and was well sized. Probably ok for one night but not for much longer. Hard Rock Cafe close if you need food.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyPit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Pretty good hotel-excellent location in zona viva right acroos from Hard Rock Cafe and close to very good restaurants. Breakfast adequately good however internet tends to disappear if your room is high up.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Because my husband (Arnoldo) is Guatemalan, but living here near San Francisco, we have been (or have lived in) Guatemala many times over the last 35 years -- with children as they grew. We generally stay with family in the 7th or 14th zones, or visit Coban, Atitlan, Xela, Tikal, Zacapa, Amatitlan or many other corners of this marvelous country, and have not necessarily seen it as a tourist might. But this time, because of various changes with family situations, we opted to find a central location for our week stay before Christmas en route from Colombia/Panama to San Francisco. This hotel was perfect -- near some of our favorite restaurants, free shuttle to the airport that runs every hour, near our nephews' business, a short taxi ride to visit Arnie's sisters and various extended family and friends, near the Mercado Artesania (where I like to go to pick up house gifts for our other travels), also close to the city center although we did not go there this time,etc. We had one of the panorama rooms on the ninth floor with a magnificent view of Volcans Fuego and Aqua (Pacay visible from the roof terrace of the hotel) as well as the activity from Aurora Airport. The room was spacious, even with a comfortable sitting area where we felt comfortable having visits from Arnie's sister and niece. The reception and housekeeping staff were very pleasant, helpful and competent. It is an older high-rise, but well-maintained. The breakfast, included in the Hotels.com reasonable price, was ample, with to-order eggs, buffet of fruits and pastry and good coffee. Because my husband (100% Chapin) was always accompanied by this blond gringa, they assumed he was American, too, and he was often complemented on his Spanish! The bar was intimate and the bartender was from Tucuru, near the finca where Arnie was born, so he made a fast friend. What made it different for us was interacting with other tourists and enjoying their reaction to Guatemala and choices of itineraries. We chatted with a Lakota Sioux from South Dakota who was with a United Nations group come to experience the "apacolypse", and a young man who was training staff for the soon-to-open Hard Rock Cafe on the corner. We also met several businessmen from parts of Central and South America. Guatemala is very special at Christmas and we enjoyed watching the sunset, then the burst of Christmas lights all over the city, and fireworks from community celebrations of various holy days.

In all, we would highly recommend staying here. It's a good base to see the city (and to get out of the city to Antigua or parts thither). I've encouraged my daughter to stay here with her family when she goes in 2013 for Semana Santa. Enjoy!

Room Tip: It was worh getting the panorama room. Ask for a higher floor with the volcano view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jxschode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#5 of 46 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Suites Guatemala City
Clarion Suites Guatemala City
#6 of 46 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
#4 of 46 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
#1 of 46 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 stars 483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Real InterContinental Guatemala
Real InterContinental Guatemala
#2 of 46 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Guatemala
Holiday Inn Guatemala
#14 of 46 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City

Property: Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
Address: 1a. avenida 12-46 zona 10, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Guatemala City
#3 Best Value Hotel in Guatemala City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Guatemala City
#9 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City offers a strategic location in the heart of the financial and business area and the Zona Viva; 1.8 miles from La Aurora International Airport. Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City has 146 spacious and elegant suites providing great comfort and a delightful stay, surrounded by the panoramic view of the City and volcanoes. Facilities provided in our spacious suites offer our business and leisure guests an exceptional experience in Guatemala City. Guest Services: - Airport-Hotel-Airport Shuttle with Wi-Fi (by reservation) - Free Wi-Fi - RBG Bar & Grill Restaurant - Sports Bar - Room Service (6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.) - Business Center (6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.) - Fully-equipped Fitness Center - SPA and beauty services (for an additional charge) - Gift Shop - Travel Agency - Babysitting service (subject to availability, for an additional charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Guatemala City
Guatemala City Radisson
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing