We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Suites Guatemala

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clarion Suites Guatemala
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Guatemala City
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

I would highly recommend a stay in this Hotel, it is fantastic value for money.

The suite had a bedroom, dressing area, bathroom (with tub) lounge, and kitchenette, everything was high quality.The staff really made our stay enjoyable, they helped us with everything we needed.

The location is great, in the middle of zona 10, with plenty restaurants and shops

I really felt at home during my stay!

Room service food was so so nothing great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vtunnicliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionSuites, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Clarion Suites Guatemala, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel to Tripadvisor readers.

We are glad that you enjoy your stay. We will share your comments also to all of our staff.

Thank you and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best Regards,

Alejandra Samayoa
sgerencia@clarionguatemala.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    135
    28
    6
    10
See reviews for
42
43
22
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a week. The room was much more than we expected, 2 room, with quality furnishings.

The staff really went above and beyond for us, my husband got ill and they arranged a doctor and helped with every step of the way.

Would recommed highly! No negatives!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomadicpodiatrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionSuites, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Clarion Suites Guatemala, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comment and we are glad that you had a pleasant stay. We will share your commments with our Staff.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best Regards,

Alejandra Samayoa
sgerencia@clarionguatemala.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Montana
Level Contributor
171 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great location, outstanding staff, solid restaurant and bar, big room/suite, safe/secure neighborhood. What more can I say except I not normally inclined to stay at an "average" chain hotel outside of USA but Clarion Suites was great, even after four nights, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank montanacouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionSuites, Revenue Manager at Clarion Suites Guatemala, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay.

Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Alejandra Samayoa
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

We arrived in Guatemala city March 30 and spent one night at the Radisson, which was lovely. We then moved to the Clarion suites in the same district a few blocks away for a week. The room was decent, a small suite on the 4th floor. We didn't eat at the hotel so I can't comment on the food, although there are a number of very nice restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The staff at the business center was nearly incompetent. We were twice directed to museums that were closed , one we walked to which took 3 hours round trip and the other we took a cab to and wasted 20 dollars doing that. After the first museum was closed we asked the staff to phone the second one so we wouldn't go for nothing and we were advised that no one answered the phone at the museum but because it was Semana Santa they were sure it was so so busy they couldn't get to the phone and this is why no one answered, of course this was not the case and they were closed when we arrived. The next day we took one of the hotel cabs to the area where you catch a bus to Antigua and he dropped us off at the wrong bus station and we had to walk to the correct one, through a not so nice part of town mind you. Lastly on the morning we left we asked for a shuttle and they told us the first shuttle was at 5am and to be downstairs ten minutes before. we came down with our luggage, turned in our key and waited and waited , finally at ten after 5 I asked about the shuttle, and the gentleman at the front desk said, oh there is no shuttle until 7am!! they sent us to the airport in a cab at their expense but I wonder how long we would have sat there!! the staff at this hotel is just useless !! they can apologize real nice but thats about it!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lavesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionSuites, Assistant Manager at Clarion Suites Guatemala, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Guest:

We thank you for sharing your comments about your stay, as this helps us to improve and take action where it corresponds.

We send our most since appologize for all the inconveniences that you had during your stay. We talked with our personnel about this situation and the bad miss information that was handled.

We would like to have your contact information. I will appreciate if you can contact me directly to my email address at sgerencia@clarionguatemala.com, as we would like to reimburse the payment that you made for taxi's services.

Once again accept our appologies, and hope to hear from you soon.

Best Regards,

Alejandra Samayoa
Assistant Manager
Hotel Clarion Suites Guatemala
sgerencia@clarionguatemala.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travellee3
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

After spending two weeks in a more modest hotel in Antigua that was situated on top of the Mono Loco and therefore really, really noisy, the Clarion Suites was a dream. Besides the quiet, it is well situated with surrounding restaurants and the rooms are large and well decorated. It was the best night's rest I had in weeks. And for the price it was quite a find. I definitely plan to return next year and have stayed at both the Barcelo and Radisson. I found both really nice but for the price, the Clarion Suites takes the cake.

Room Tip: Try for a corner room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionSuites, Assistant Manager at Clarion Suites Guatemala, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your opinion to Tripadvisor readers.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and also that you are coming back.

We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Alejandra Samayoa
Assistant Manager
Hotel Clarion Suites Guatemala
sgerencia@clarionguatemala.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

I stayed here while on business on the 15 floor , I must say that the room looks fantastic however when booking your room request a room with a firm mattress. There isn't much going on in the hotel the bar thats located in the hotel is typically empty. If your intent is to mix and mingle avoid this place at all cost

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJetsonFromHarlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionSuites, Assistant Manager at Clarion Suites Guatemala, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay in our hotel.

We have taken notes about your comments as this helps us to improve and take action where it corresponds.

Our mattress provides independent back support while conforming to your body’s unique shape, but they are not firm (pediatric) matress.

We thank you once again for your comment, and hope in the near future see you.

Best Regards,

Alejandra Samayoa
Assistant Manager
Hotel Clarion Suites Guatemala
sgerencia@clarionguatemala.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

Great place to stay. My husband lived there for several months due to buisness. Very clean. Safe to use their water for brushing teeth etc.
Front staff speak English. In a safe area in downtown Guatemala City
and in walking distance to many excellent restaurants (besides having one in the hotel).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charm200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#3 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
3.2 mi away
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
#5 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Real InterContinental Guatemala
Real InterContinental Guatemala
#1 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
#9 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Guatemala
Holiday Inn Guatemala
#14 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites Guatemala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Guatemala

Property: Clarion Suites Guatemala
Address: 14 Street 3-08, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
#6 Family Hotel in Guatemala City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Suites Guatemala 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Suites Hotel is located at the heart of the "Zona Viva" the commercial district of Guatemala city, near from the most important Offices, International Banks, Embassies, Organisms, Restaurants, Entertainment Center and the most exclusive Malls. It is the only hotel in Guatemala that has the ALL SUITES concept, with 172 suites of 52 square meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Suites Guatemala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites Guatemala City Hotel Guatemala City
Clarion Hotel Guatemala City
Clarion Guatemala City
Guatemala City Clarion
Clarion Suites Guatemala Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing