We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Tacos”
Review of Tacontento

Tacontento
Ranked #105 of 533 Restaurants in Guatemala City
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Central American, Spanish, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Guatemala
Level Contributor
154 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good Tacos”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Tacos are good tasting and overall the food is delicious, the prices are high for being meat and vegetables on a tortilla.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmachem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    35
    19
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bad Service, Food”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

They take too long to serve, you have to keep reminding them or raising your had looking for help. They take long to do everything, and it it very frustrating. Loud place, especially when there's soccer games going on. Not a place you go to eat in peace or if you want to get good food. Food is badly prepared and i have gotten sick twice after eating there. The first time i did not know, and the second i gave them the benefit of the doubt. Mo more. This is a franchise/chain located in some other countries in Central America, have visited others in different countries, but this one for example, seems to be the worst. It is their style or way of doing things that make this place a one time visit experience. I do not recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tiredreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan, Honduras
2 reviews
“Tacontento in Antigua is terrible”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I went to get dinner to go after work. Everyone seems to be in a hurry and yet there was people in only one table. I had to wait until they were done. I asked if I could paid my order as I needed to go somewhere else. They wouldnt. But not only that, the young manager was arrogant and disrepectful. I Ask if they have a suggestions box or similar and of course they did not. I will never go to a Tacontento restaurant anywhere. Poor management. Disrespectful of the clients. sigua_99@yahoo.com.mx

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helmuth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“don't go there!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

seems to be a good cheap place, but i got sick due to their food. so...if you still want your holiday to be holidays and not a bathroom membership....avoid that place!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Taipanspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“fast-food tacos”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Cheap, easy fast food tacos and a variety of standard appetizers. Ain't much else to say. You get what you pay for!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brandon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacontento also viewed

Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 

Been to Tacontento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing