We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite restaurant in Guatemala City”
Review of Clios

Clios
Ranked #33 of 592 Restaurants in Guatemala City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Clio's Kitchen + Bar serves gourmet french fusion dishes, making ingredient quality and service our priorities.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I go here frequently. They change the menu quite a bit so it's hard to nail down my favorite dish. For sure the banannas foster dessert will always be on the menu. It's something very special. So is the chef. A real nice guy, and very young to be so successful. His sauces are very good. One of the most talented chefs I know in this area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RegularTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertodlf, Propietario at Clios, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Good Afternoon

Dear Customer

We hope eveything is great!

Thank you very much for taking time to write an excellent comment.

We hope to see you soon at the restaurant.

Have a nice week,
Best regards,

Tatiana A. de De la Fuente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 71 of 152 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

Wonderful french restaurant in Fontabella Plaza. Tuna tartare as appetizer was a great start. My husband loved the pasta with mushrooms, my sister and I ordered salmon and fish with risotto, both were truly outstanding. Can't remember the name of a wonderful baked banana dessert, to die for!

Thank Gabrielapdeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My first visit to Clios was a total disaster, food was cold. The service terrible the wait was eternal. When it was suggested that we go again, I was less that excited, thankfully I accepted. Restaurants just like people have bad days. This is a place with wonderful ambiance. The food is good and the service excellent. It is not to be up for consideration for your favorite restaurant but if you want a change of pace in a safe place with a wonderful setting, Clios is a nice choice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertodlf, Propietario at Clios, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Mrs. Patricia

We hope everything is great!

Thank you very much for your comment! We appreciate the second opportunity!!!

We hope to see you soon at the restaurant! Please let us know and will be a pleasure to have you here!

Have a nice week!

Best regards,

Tatiana A. de De la Fuente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Nie romantic restarant on second level of a fancy commercial area in zona viva. Don't go in large groups. Intimate setting, nice french menu.

Thank lou23par
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertodlf, Propietario at Clios, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Good afternoon

Dear Customer
Thank you very much for your time and for your excellent comment. Your opinion is very important for us!

We hope to see you soon at the restaurant!

Have a nice week!

Best regards

Tatiana A. de De la Fuente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

It is not a surprise why there are not many people in this restaurant.
I visited with my girlfried the restaurant and we were very disappointed
since the meet was overcooked, even though my girlfriend did not eat the
meat they insisted in billing. They have no shame
The orange juice was bitter.
I do not recomend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank adian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clios also viewed

Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 

Been to Clios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing