We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to be with you spouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Splendido

Splendido
Ranked #22 of 521 Restaurants in Guatemala City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Chef/Owner Leslie Stixrud constantly creates new recipes for our menu. As we say, all our dishes are "Inspired Cuisine". Our menu offers options of red meats, fish, shrimps, scallops, chicken, pastas and ducks. Served with reduced gluten free sauces. Soups, salads, tunas tatakis, fondues and scolar sacu are some of our options for starters. Splendido Restaurant has a Fine Dining atmosphere. We offer 13 options of wine by the glass and our cellar has more than 250 wines.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
193 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good place to be with you spouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Their food its well prepared, full of details and flavours, try te chipotle steak, nice place and atmosphere to be your wife or husband

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    33
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
“Wonderful Food & Ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Guatemala City, the Splendido Tuna is the best and the Scallops which are very rare to find in other restaurants are spectacular. The selection of food in the menu is very well selected and their flavours and combinations are sublime. I highly recomend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MF2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice meal, nice place, great service, great wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great selection and variety of menu, the meal was excellent,the vegetables exquisite and abundant. The service was great, the place was big enough and spacious. The only thing I will recommend is having bigger tables or smaller plates, because it gets kind of uncomfortable when you´ve got everything in the table. Great selection of wines, I recommend Woodbridge cabernet savignon. Not that much places give you the choice of ordering that in a cup, usually it goes by bottle, but if you just want one, its the perfect choice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Splendido had always been one of my favorite restaurants in Guatemala, but since it moved to it's new location it has moved up to my top of the list. The food is always great, but now with the larger and more beautiful space, the service is much improved and you enjoy the experience more.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great atmosphere, great food. Highly recommended for a business or leisure meal. The cheese fondeue with filet mignon is definetly worth a try. I also recommend the corn soup and the tuna. You wont be dissapointed. Its underrated in this site. Provecho.

Helpful?
Thank Lucas245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splendido also viewed

Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 

Been to Splendido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing