We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Over rated” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pecorino Ristorante

Pecorino Ristorante
Ranked #55 of 482 Restaurants in Guatemala City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Largest Restaurant Wine Cellar in Central America, brick oven, home made italian pasta, gnocchi, ravioli...etc. Out door seating, old world italian style established 2005
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Over rated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

Beautiful decor, mediocre food. Not worth it. Sometimes opening a restaurant is not the thing to do if all you want is to make money without caring about the quality of your product.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EarlGrey888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    28
    6
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

I highly recommend this restaurant, i ask my girl to be my girlfriend in there and the waitress and the captain helped me creating the perfect atmosphere. The service is great and the food is delicious... You wont regret!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carlos m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South & Central America
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best bet in Guatemala City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

Watch the pizza being baked in the brick oven, delight in the garden while dining on some of the best Italian cuisine in Guatemala; this setting is relaxing and beautiful. Pecorino's wine list is varied and designed to offer many great choices for the discerning. Having been there many times, we continue to rank this dining experience one of the tops in Guatemala City. The pasta choices are all good and the pizza is the best. Service is good but a bit "snooty". Parking makes this restaurant very accessible (they have their own adjoining lot). We highly recommend Pecorino.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GrahamBlaikie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Amazing food with a wonderful setting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

This was my 3rd trip back and I have experienced both lunch & dinner. The sauces are magnificent! The lobster is so tender & sweet! You can eat in a wonderful garden setting or go inside...I strongly recommend the garden. The owner & chef will visit you at your table to add a little extra touch.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GPSMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, ct
Level Contributor
266 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Must try new restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

I just discovered this small, cosy and delighful restaurant during my last trip to Guatemala.
All in all, it's probably the best restaurant I've been in Guatemala City: very good food, attentive service, nice premises.
Definitely, I'd recommend it.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CTTraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pecorino Ristorante also viewed

Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 

Been to Pecorino Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing