We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice comfortable place near Airport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dos Lunas Airport Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Dos Lunas Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 52 Guatemala City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable place near Airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed at Dos Lunas for 2 nights, a night on our arrival and another night before our departure from Guatemala City. Lorena is a great host and we had a good time chatting with her. The B&B is located at a 10 minutes drive from the airport in a private community. Airport pick-up and drop-off is included in the room rate. The rooms are clean and breakfast is included in the package. You can order dinner separately and we enjoyed the pasta we ordered one night. I will definitely stay here again if I am back in the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhramar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    21
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
34
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rolling Meadows, IL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed here for one night in March. We arrived late at about 8pm and were greeted by the owner. She was very friendly and funny. The location is awesome with it being so close to the airport. The free transportation to the airport is great (it starts at 4:30 am). It is a very safe area and the rooms are spacious and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burger77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff
Level Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

I had two 6am flights so I stayed here for two nights, one at the beginning and one at the end of my trip. My emails were responded to with relative quickness and the bookings were made easily. The big selling point of this place is the location close to the airport and the free and friendly Victor ride to and from. For a Guatemalan standard budget accom, I found the sheets whiter and the general cleanliness higher than usual. Lorena is a knowledgeable and brilliant host. I'd like to note that it took me 45 minutes to walk from the Zoo/Aritsan market/Archeology museum area of the city to this gated community property after I arrived early on my last day in Guatemala. Otherwise, I saw nothing else of the city. The walk was past the airport, fairly direct and enjoyable. Lorena gave me the recommendation of a 'Guatemalan upmarket' steakhouse in the artisan market which supplied me with the best yet worth it $$$ lunch I had in the country. It was called Don Emiliano's. I would stay here again if I ever had early airport requirements in Guate.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sekaitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quetzaltenango, Guatemala
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I work with a group of 13 students and we were looking for a new place to stay for their first night of 6 months in Guatemala. Lorena was wonderful with our group and made sure that everyone was comfortable and had what they needed. She even helped us order pizza and got us a discount which saved us a lot of money. Victor, who helped us pick up the 13 people at the airport all day and night was just great. He knew what he was doing, was incredibly organized and on top of things. Hank (Lorena's husband) was also helpful, although sometimes while trying to help he made things a little more complicated than they needed to be. The breakfast was incredible and it truly was a relaxed first evening for everyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KeightJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed here one night prior to an early flight. It's very comfortable, clean, and convenient. I ate dinner there too, which was good. My taxi driver had a hard time finding it, so be prepared with the address. I had a bedroom near the office area. There are bedrooms/dorms upstairs which might be quieter when other guests are arriving late or departing early.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank soibhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Lorena is the owner of this unique little establishment which is just minutes from the airport. We stayed here at the start and end of our trip and it was just perfect. Lorena made everything so easy. She facilitated whatever we needed; airport pick ups, transports, luggage storage, you name it, she did it. Not big and fancy mind you, but clean warm and wonderful. The breakfast and dinners was great too! And I have to give a shout out to Victor who is the person who picked us up and dropped us off a few times at the airport. The nicest man alive. It is also nice to know that there is a nice safe place to lay your head in Guatemala City on your way to wherever you are going.

Anita G.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLady143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
299 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We chose this hotel as we were only in Guatamala City for the night. Victor was to pick us up but he was not there with the sign. No problem. When you exit the airport lots taxi drivers and one called Victor. Of course paid $1 tip to the taxi driver, well worth it. Victor came 10 min later.
The hotel rooms are small, clean, but in need of lots of refreshing. The beds were fine but old. Bathroom had hot water. Breakfast was small but adaquate. A good safe hotel for a quick stopover.

Room Tip: I don't think it makes a difference. A room without a bathroom would be fine as it is close and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank painnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
1.6 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#3 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dai Nonni Hotel
Dai Nonni Hotel
#13 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adriatika Hotel Boutique
Adriatika Hotel Boutique
#12 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Inmaculada Hotel
La Inmaculada Hotel
#10 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clarion Suites Guatemala
Clarion Suites Guatemala
#7 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Villa Toscana
Hostal Villa Toscana
#3 of 52 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dos Lunas Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dos Lunas Airport Hotel

Property: Dos Lunas Airport Hotel
Address: 21 Calle 10-92 | Zona 13 Aurora II, Guatemala City, Guatemala (Formerly Dos Lunas)
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Guatemala City
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Dos Lunas Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dos Lunas Airport Hotel Guatemala/Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing