We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best way to begin and end your Guatemala trip!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dos Lunas Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 55 Guatemala City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best way to begin and end your Guatemala trip!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband, daughter (12 years old) and I had the great fortune of reading about this hotel here and are so happy we followed other's advice.... stay here upon entering and leaving Guatemala!! To see Victor at the airport at 9pm after a long day of flying and to know that we were safely in his hands to get to the hotel... was simply put " a fantastic beginning to our trip". Lorena and her husband Henk made us feel at home right away. My daughter enjoyed her first Guatemallan breakfast and experience talking to other backpackers/guests here. She loved her cookies for breakfast and Lorena's beans are top-notch as well. They provide drinking water as well (great for a first nite) and onward transportation. All the necessities you need to begin and unfortunately end a trip. When we returned, it felt like returning home and made our departure less painful. They are a fantastic and warm couple who will make you want to return to Guatemala. (PS. We had dinner next door and it was amazing! ) They make everything so easy for you.... Thank you Lorena and Henk for a fantastic stay. If you are a family or not (and are arriving and need to do a stay in Guat city) this is your best choice!
Cheryl, Chris and Jade

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    23
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
36
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The lady (Lorena) that runs this place is amazing. The included breakfast is delicious. The only thing is that you have to take a taxi to the center of town, however the hotel is located in a very safe area close to the airport. Free airport transfer is included. Dos lunas feels like home

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kunbi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We had a night here before flying out & it far exceeded my expectations.
Everything was lovely & Lorena was fantastic. We had dinner at the hotel which was excellent as well. The common areas were great & wifi was a bonus! We had a transfer to the airport very early the next morning which was included.
Fantastic value for a great little hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NettsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Escondido, Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

As an airport hotel, this place is fantastic. Warm, friendly, inviting, helpful. It's 5 minutes to the airport. They will arrange transport for you. Free water and internet. A very comfortable lounge area. Clean bathroom. Our room was small but nice and clean. Just what you need when staying only 1 night before/after a flight.

It's within a gated community so there are no eating places nearby but the kitchen at the hotel prepared a lovely meal for us even though we arrived fairly late. The meal and drinks were very reasonable value.

Overall, a very good airport hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fi-kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We booked this place based on all the reviews on TA and on the assumption that this was a hotel.
Dos Lunas is a hostel located less than 5 minutes from the airport. As far as hostels go, its reasonably clean and comfortable although slightly run down and tired. If all you are looking for is a bed after or before a flight - then this suits just fine and is conveniently situated minutes from the airport.
Dos Lunas is located in Zona 13 which is quite a distance from the city. There are no restaurants etc near by and is located within a gated neighbourhood.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mils_londres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We stayed at this wonderful B&B on our last night in Guatemala before heading back to the states. Lorena was such a refreshing face after a 4.5 hour shuttle ride from Lake Atitlan. She was so funny, and my friend and I really enjoyed her company. We loved how she called her husband, "Dutchie". We had some spaghetti cooked at their restaurant along with a bottle of wine. This, and the room were such a bargain. In the morning, Victor drove us to the airport in their classic VW bus. We would highly recommend this place and hope to stay her again in the very near future!

Room Tip: Rooms with and without bathrooms - you choose!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beoutside
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The owner Lorena and the rest of the staff were awesome from the first e-mail contact, through picking us up at the airport as promised, serving us an awesome late dinner, chatting, answering questions about everything, sooo friendly, great with our boys, getting us to the bus station in the morning!

The interior was very clean, nice, a little funky (like a couple of houses closed in together), very warm feeling. We had an upstairs bedroom and our boys had another bedroom down the short hallway with a shared bathroom in the middle. There was another bedroom up there but we never saw the occupant.

Then we contacted them from Tikal to see if we could stay there another night before leaving the country. They again picked us up at the airport and it was like coming home to friends. Awesome all around.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beoutside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
1.6 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#3 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dai Nonni Hotel
Dai Nonni Hotel
#10 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adriatika Hotel Boutique
Adriatika Hotel Boutique
#12 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
#9 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
0.4 mi away
Hostal Villa Toscana
Hostal Villa Toscana
#2 of 55 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dos Lunas Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dos Lunas Airport Hotel

Property: Dos Lunas Airport Hotel
Address: 21 Calle 10-92 | Zona 13 Aurora II, Guatemala City, Guatemala (Formerly Dos Lunas)
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Guatemala City
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Dos Lunas Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dos Lunas Airport Hotel Guatemala/Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing