We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price, safe neighborhood”

Apartamentos Las Torres
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guatemala City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apartamentos Las Torres
Ranked #16 of 53 Guatemala City B&B and Inns
La Ceiba, Honduras
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good price, safe neighborhood”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is a favorite place for sailors who store their boats on the Rio Dulce. Since sailors are generally frugal (read "cheap"), you can be assured that the place is inexpensive. It is also clean and in a decent neighborhood. There are plenty of restaurants nearby plus a good supermarket. Our room had a little fridge so we bought snacks and drinks at the supermarket so we could have inexpensive cocktails and hors d'ouvres in the room in the evenings (we're sailors - we go for cheap drinks). It is also within walking distance of the archaeological museum and the zoo.
The little shower head hot water device was not particularly consistent in its delivery of hot water but at least the water wasn't freezing. Ask for a room with a window so you have fresh air.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Friendly, accommodating staff. Free shuttle to bus station. Close to pub/grill with English speaking owner. English speaking television stations, bottled water provided in rooms. Scary looking hot water element in shower.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Clean although the rooms tend to be a little shabby. Great location in Zona 10 near many restaurants and bars. Rooms can be noisy. Hot water can be hit or miss, but generally is functional. Staff speaks very little English. Great value for the city when you throw in free airport shuttle.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwilliamsontx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

If you're looking for a clean and inexpensive place to stay, Las Torres is OK. This seems to be an old residence that was converted into a hotel. If you pay in US$, the rate is better than with Quetzales. I paid $32 for a room with single bed for two people. Don't expect beautiful views, wonderful service or such - it is a plain and simple place to crash. The rooms don't have A/C but they do have a private toilet/shower, a small refrigerator and fan.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GSuperV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

Hotel is located in very posh area of Ciudad de Guatemala, next to Swiss embasador residence. Rooms are spacios, with nice comfortable beds. The only problem was the view as my room had a very small window with no view at all. Breafast is not provided in a hotel, but you can find something in a neighbourhood

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roker16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella
#18 of 47 in Guatemala City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Guatemala
Holiday Inn Guatemala
#13 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#3 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Suites Guatemala
Clarion Suites Guatemala
#8 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
0.2 mi away
Real InterContinental Guatemala
Real InterContinental Guatemala
#1 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Las Torres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Las Torres

Property: Apartamentos Las Torres
Address: Calle 0-43 13, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Hotel Area, Studio and Bedroom Apartments, Fully Furnished, Cable Tv, Parking, 24 hr Security, Family Atmophere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Las Torres Guatemala/Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing