We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economy hotel in a great location.”

Apartamentos Las Torres
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guatemala City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apartamentos Las Torres
Ranked #22 of 58 Guatemala City B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Clean although the rooms tend to be a little shabby. Great location in Zona 10 near many restaurants and bars. Rooms can be noisy. Hot water can be hit or miss, but generally is functional. Staff speaks very little English. Great value for the city when you throw in free airport shuttle.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwilliamsontx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 19 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2012

If you're looking for a clean and inexpensive place to stay, Las Torres is OK. This seems to be an old residence that was converted into a hotel. If you pay in US$, the rate is better than with Quetzales. I paid $32 for a room with single bed for two people. Don't expect beautiful views, wonderful service or such - it is a plain and simple place to crash. The rooms don't have A/C but they do have a private toilet/shower, a small refrigerator and fan.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GSuperV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Hotel is located in very posh area of Ciudad de Guatemala, next to Swiss embasador residence. Rooms are spacios, with nice comfortable beds. The only problem was the view as my room had a very small window with no view at all. Breafast is not provided in a hotel, but you can find something in a neighbourhood

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roker16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jorge U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank josue o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank nina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es mejor pedir una habitacion en el segundo nivel, porque asi no se escucha tanto el ruido de los al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nidia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
2.7 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#4 of 49 in Guatemala City
1,630 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Reforma Hotel y Cafeteria
#30 of 58 in Guatemala City
1 reviews
4.9 mi away
Theatre International Hostel
Theatre International Hostel
#2 of 60 in Guatemala City
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Ajau
Hotel Ajau
#36 of 49 in Guatemala City
58 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hostal Los Volcanes
Hostal Los Volcanes
#8 of 60 in Guatemala City
75 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
#13 of 49 in Guatemala City
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Las Torres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Las Torres

Address: Calle 0-43 13, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Guatemala City
Price Range: $32 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Hotel Area, Studio and Bedroom Apartments, Fully Furnished, Cable Tv, Parking, 24 hr Security, Family Atmophere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Las Torres Guatemala/Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing