We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent service provided by Jorge(George) owner of Casa Santorini, Guatemala City, Guatemala” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa Santorini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Casa Santorini
Ranked #20 of 51 Guatemala City B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent service provided by Jorge(George) owner of Casa Santorini, Guatemala City, Guatemala”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

On the Christmas Day last year(2012) we were set to fly out of Guatemala City to Buenos Aires but due to problems with the airline we got stuck in Guatemala City for 2 days, not a lot of fun given that we had 2 bikes with us and a lot of luggage. We got the number for Casa Santorini and called at 6am to check availability. Amazingly George, the owner answered(he speaks english-great plus) and in 10 minutes he picked us up with his van(perfect for our situation) for free. The hotel is very quite, clean, and has great roof top from where you can see beautiful sunsets, volcanoes included. George was really helpful, he provided all info we needed and 2 days later he drove us back the airport at 5:00am, again free of charge.
What else can I say but Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorel1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    7
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
2
8
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro Sula
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Hotel is incredibly close to the airport, which is a great bonus. I arrived about an hour late at night and did not follow any of the arrival procedures, but was still welcomed warmly by owner. Both owner and owner's mother were incredibly kind, helpful, and welcoming. Housekeeper girls were also great. Hotel looked great inside, and room was quite comfortable. Only complaint really was that shower was cold, and also flooded. I did not bring this up to the owner, however, so it cannot be used as a real complaint. Overall this is a very nice place to stay at, especially if arriving or leaving from the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esp160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

great place. very close the airport with super friendly staff. english speaking owner jorge is extremely helpful and organised taxis for early hours of departure and had a wide knowledge of busses to other guatemalan destinations. rooms are clean and comfortable and there is a great view from the rooftop balcony. the prices are very affordable and the delicious home cooked meals are not to be missed. highly reccomended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atma k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

I always stay here when flying out. The hotel is quiet, clean, the staff is friendly. The rooms are nice, and there is a rooftop balcony. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: the private rooms are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danno708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

I was there early Nov 2009 (not in Feb 2011!!) for an overnight stay. I was there with a large group (40+) and the hotelier accommodated us after some negotiation on price and availability.

There are large rooms with triple decker bunks, or private rooms with tv, washroom, and anywhere from 1-3 beds. I can't recall if there was a/c.

The owner (his name escapes me) was very friendly and spoke just enough english to make things work. There was wifi, although I can't recall if I had to pay. If I did, it was no more than $1/hour, like it was in most of Guatemala.

Location wasn't really much of a concern since we were there only for the hour, but it wasn't very far from the TICA bus station.

The roof deck with hammocks is a nice touch if it's not too hot to be outside (like early evenings).

Room Tip: Bathrooms are in a shared hallway on the 2nd floor, so if that bothers you, choose rooms at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rev217_chino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

The hostel is close to the airport. If you take a taxi from the bus station, be aware that it will cost you around ten dollars. The hotel is very nice though. It is great value and the owners are extremely nice. They would do anything to make my stay comfortable and gave me great advices for my travels in Guatemala. I enjoyed the stay and would recommend Casa Santorini.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjjjjxxxxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2011

Fast WiFi and delicious food. I recommend the chicken sandwich. Spent a couple hours each day (of a 4-day stay) exploring the surrounding neighborhoods on foot and felt perfectly safe, even at night. While checking out I said I was planning to walk to the airport but instead the manager offered to drive me. All in all a lovely place to stay and a very fair price.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanB_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guatemala City
1.9 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#5 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center
Conquistador Hotel & Conference ...
#39 of 47 in Guatemala City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa Santo Domingo
Casa Santo Domingo
#5 of 80 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Real InterContinental Guatemala
Real InterContinental Guatemala
#1 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
#10 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.8 mi away
Posada Belen Museo Inn
Posada Belen Museo Inn
#8 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Santorini

Property: Hotel Casa Santorini
Address: Av A 7 | 17-17 Zona 13 Colonia Aurora 1, Guatemala City 01013, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Santorini is conveniently located 1 minute from the International Airport, and belongs to the concept of B&B´s in town. We accommodate travellers who are searching for a restful sleep on a convenient budget, highly recommended for travellers visiting Guatemala city, Relax and enjoy in one of our private rooms for 1,2 or 3 persons. Total capacity15 people, Staying in Hotel Casa Santorini you can expect hot water, WiFi, a common resting area, cable TV, videos, internet, fax¬-copy services, an open roof terrace with hammocks and great views, a restaurant area serving ¨mom’s¨cuisine. This is a familiar place with a real cozy atmosphere in safe area. We are happy to help you with any travel needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Casa Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Santorini Guatemala/Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing