We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay...totally recommend it!”
Review of Residencia del Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residencia del Sol
Ranked #24 of 53 Guatemala City B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 19, 2012

loved the place from the moment we walked in. the staff are great...cesar..brian....and the young student, i forgot ur name buddy....sorry!! rooms are very clean, n decorated simply but nicely....and didnt expect the food to be so great at the restaurant..but it was......very delicious...............all in all....great place to stay....definetely gna stay here next time....n did i mention how well priced it is???!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: we stayed on the fourth floor n d view was nice.....gets cold up there though..so be sure to close u...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdm291980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Residencia del Sol
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 17 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2010

Travel to Guatemala and found a hidden gem in the city. The rooms were very clean, spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable. Hot water showers, bathroom amenities and great quality terry. Staff was friendly and English was spoken, the restaurant is amazing breakfast on the outside terrace was enjoyable. The hotel is recommendable, had not issues during my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrogershom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

THe rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I loved the hot showers and the balcony. The view was great. The hotel was also very clean and friendly...I had no problems at all!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaitlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Andrey_Astua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Leticia0615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebiLegion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
46.0 mi away
Santander Plaza Hotel
Santander Plaza Hotel
#28 of 49 in Guatemala City
47 reviews
46.3 mi away
Dai Nonni Hotel
Dai Nonni Hotel
#12 of 49 in Guatemala City
198 reviews
46.2 mi away
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
#13 of 49 in Guatemala City
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
46.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Stofella
Best Western Plus Hotel Stofella
#18 of 49 in Guatemala City
272 reviews
47.1 mi away
Hotel Ajau
Hotel Ajau
#35 of 49 in Guatemala City
58 reviews
45.1 mi away
Suites Jardin Imperial
Suites Jardin Imperial
#7 of 59 in Guatemala City
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencia del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencia del Sol

Address: Calle 6-42 3ra, Guatemala City 01009, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Guatemala City
Price Range: $74 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencia del Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented boutique hotel operated by a warm and attentive staff to take care of your needs during your stay. The hotel features 16 well-sized rooms smartly decorated with comfortable beds and working area with free Internet access. Newly open restaurant offers good food and great local coffee selection in a relaxed environment. Located in Guatemala City's financial district with quick access to all areas of the city and just ten minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Residencia del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia Del Sol Guatemala/Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing