We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will not stay here ever again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Americus
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Americus
Certificate of Excellence
Homosassa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We will not stay here ever again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

No wifi in our room.. We were told we are to far away! No free breakfast...every other motel in the area offers free breakfast ! We learned the hard way! Never again! High price and no extras! Not Quailty inn material!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hcs257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbi-kay H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Harold S,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us. Receiving feedback from guests is helpful, because it provides us with the opportunity to make changes and improve in areas that are important to our guests’ satisfaction. I do apologize that you had issues with the internet, we did contact our IT department as I spoke to you about, we did have a dead spot in the area that you stayed in. We had to replace the access point. We will continue to monitor the situation. Our breakfast is served Hot plated from our restaurant at a discounted price for our guest. I hope that you will give us another try if you return to this area. I will personally make sure your stay is up to the standards you should receive. Thank you again.
Bobbi-kay
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    48
    23
    8
    6
See reviews for
30
30
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

It is a pet friendly property but they don't keep the grounds free of pet feces and other trash, such as chicken bones , who knows what else. Our dog got sick from eating all that she found.
The $3.95 breakfast is great, and the people who cook and serve it are really good.
The room was clean, the bed good, and the bathroom a little outdated, but fine.
Women traveling alone, be aware that each room has an outside entrance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbi-kay H, Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Susan,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us. Receiving feedback from guests is helpful, because it provides us with the opportunity to make changes and improve in areas that are important to our guests’ satisfaction. I do apologize that your pet got sick. We have addressed the issue and will make sure you or no one else have this issue. If you return I would be glad to meet you personally and make sure your stay meets our standards. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for your patronage!

Thank you,
Bobbi-kay Hanks
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selbyville, Delaware
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights while visiting Andersonville Prison National Historic Site. I'm all in as far as the hotel is concerned. Quick, friendly check-in, very clean room and two very quiet, restful nights. The bathroom was obviously just renovated. New fixtures and the first time I can remember the adjustable shower head actually worked. However, not a big fan of the adjoining lounge. Went in twice for a drink and I was the only one in the place. Literally. Twice waited 5-6 minutes for a bartender to show up but it didn't happen. Regardless, I'd come back to the hotel without reservation (so to speak).

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank OpaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbi-kay H, Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear OpaSteve,
Thank you for the kind words regarding your friendly check-in from our staff. At Quality Inn-Americus, we strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations and great customer service. I do apologize that the service was not what it should have been in our lounge. I have addressed this issue with the bar staff. Please let me know if you return to the area, I will personally make sure you receive proper service. We look forward to a return visit from you in the future. Thank you for your patronage!

Bobbi-kay Hanks
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midway, Utah
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Here's the good:

Check-in and check-out were great. Very friendly, professional folks running the desk.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Breakfast isn't included, although for $3.50 it's a good bargain. Bacon, eggs, biscuits and grits.
The breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. If that isn't to your liking, Waffle House is next door.

Here's the rest:

This property is old and in need of renovation, especially the bathroom. Very old fixtures etc. Everything worked, although the shower was pretty erratic.

Not a good value for the money. If I had paid $49 or $59 I wouldn't say anything, however the room was $80 plus tax and for that much money I'm sure you can do better.

All in all, not bad, however I think next time we'll look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbi-kay H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your review you submitted on your stay with us at the Quality Inn, Americus, GA. We appreciate your kind words on our customer service and cleanliness of our rooms. I do apologize that you did not feel your value for your stay and that your bathroom fixtures had not been replaced in your room. We have recently replaced the granite in the shower and vanity and we are in the process of replacing the chrome. Receiving feedback from guests is helpful, because it provides us with the opportunity to make changes and improve in areas that are important to our guests’ satisfaction. Please contact me at your convenience so we can discuss the room you stayed in and anything I can do for you. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We recently spent a couple of nights at the Quality Inn in Americus and it was fabulous. Room was great, staff very professional, and everyone at the hotel went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect. Sheets were changed and rooms were cleaned daily. Daily breakfast was hot and fresh every morning. Great price for a perfect place to stay. Pool area was well-kept and clean. Bobby Kaye and the rest of the staff were incredibly helpful, friendly, and took care of all of our needs. Convenient location. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbi-kay H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your review. It was so good to have you and George stay with us for this event. . We strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations and great customer service. I am glad that is what you experienced this during your trip to Americus. And I hope to see you next year for this Great Event, it is always a pleasure to have the Rolling Thunder, POW's and Family members of MIA's come stay with us. Thank you for your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Upon pulling up to the Quality Inn in Americus, I honestly expected just another week at another chain Hotel. The greeting I received at the front desk was very warm and welcoming. Still, I credited that to southern hospitality, and moved to my room. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Everything that I expected from just another Quality Inn. However, after a few days of dealing with the staff, I came to the conclusion that this is not another hotel. Every single staff member at this hotel is extremely, helpful, charming and nice. Not just the people at the front desk, but also the restaurant staff, housekeeping; everyone. If work ever brings me back, I would not hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: Because there is a lounge at the front of the hotel that is busy on the weekends, i would recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngelTampa_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbi-kay H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you so much for you review of your stay at Quality Inn-Americus. We are thankful for you taking the time to compliment us on our hospitality and service. We work hard to provide our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations and great customer service. We are glad you this is what you experienced this during your trip to Americus, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

While there isn't anything fancy about this property, the greeting and overall positive attitude of the staff made this an enjoyable stay. The outdoor corridor opened to the pool instead of the parking lot making it a much nicer view. The room was spacious and clean and the air nice and cold. You get a coupon for 1/2 off the made to order breakfast at the attached restaurant. The food was good and fast. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for pool side room on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank breezinalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbi-kay H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your stay at the Quality Inn Americus GA. We appreciate you taking the time to compliment us on our hospitality and service. We strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations and great customer service. We are glad you experienced this during your trip to Americus, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Americus
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Hotel Americus
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Americus
Hampton Inn Americus
#2 of 6 in Americus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Americus
Days Inn Americus
#4 of 6 in Americus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club
23.8 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
20.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Montezuma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Americus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Americus

Property: Quality Inn Americus
Address: 1205 Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard, Americus, GA 31709 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Americus
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Americus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Americus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Americus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americus Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing