We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely horrible!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Americus
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Americus
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely horrible!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

There was blood on the sheets. Enough said. I will NEVER come near this place again!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank FootballFan989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    48
    23
    8
    6
See reviews for
30
30
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Grandparents traveling with 2 youngsters. I called ahead and requested room near the pool and it was ideal. The pool is lovely - big, deep, sparkling clean, with lots of chairs, chaises and umbrella tables. Our room was clean, shower was hot and powerful, and beds were comfortable. Our only "wish for" was that they only have double beds, not queens. It's a very good deal for the money. The restaurant staff was friendly but the breakfast wasn't great, so we went elsewhere the second day. Because there is a restaurant on site, there is no freebie continental breakfast in the lobby. We'd return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

It just looked like an ordinary, older hotel on the outside. But they offer so much more! The pool area is very nice. The small courtyard has a 3-tier fountain and several benches. The pool offered lots of tables and ample seating, many with cushions. There is a restaurant right off the lobby, where guests can get discounted meals. When we tried it for dinner, we were leery because we were the only ones there. However, the restaurant is clean, the service excellent, and the food delicious. Ate there several times and never disappointed. The room was clean and comfortable, and had the best air conditioner. The temperature in Americus was 95-100 during our entire visit. On the AC you could adjust the temp, the fan speed, and whether you wanted continuous fan or auto. That's a terrific feature, because sometimes the AC kicking on and off all night can be disruptive. And most importantly, reasonably priced. Hope you enjoy!

Room Tip: Near the fountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nottaGeezerYET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

My wife and I have been visiting the Americus area annually since 2004. We have always chosen to stay at the Quality Inn. Over the years we have watched with pleasure as it has gotten better and better. This is not a luxury place, nor does it purport to be. In April we brought about 40 people to the hotel for an event in Plains involving the Jimmy Carter National Historic Site. All of our friend and colleagues also raved positively about the hotel. It is close to Plains, the outdoor pool and courtyard is second to none, the rooms and clean and just renovated and the restaurant is very reasonable and the food excellent. The owners are very community minded and a pleasure to spend time with. We can't recommend this site high enough. Plesae say hi to our friends in Plains and Americus when you are there!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diefenbaker1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2010

When I go shopping for a hotel, at the top of my wish list is cleanliness and the folks here pass my test. Business has kept me in Americus for more than a month and we intentionally return to this hotel bc it is a clean value for the bucks. Crystal is most helpful...

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skypreach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

The service from the entire staff was exceptional from the foreign gentleman (BJ) at the desk, the young ladies in the lounge (Felicia and Jessica), to the gentleman (Mehule) who was at the desk upon us leaving the hotel.
All though my room was a smoking room (because my beloved husband's nasty habit), it did not reek of smoke smell.
The location of the hotel was not as close to my family as I wanted it to be but we made it work.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisyW165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2010

I am from Americus originally. We came down to visit family and decided to stay somewhere inexpensive just overnight. Next time, I will pay extra to stay anywhere else but here. Originally we were assigned a room in the back of the hotel facing the woods. When we got into the room, you could tell that the bed looked barely made and the room wasn't clean. Since we were only sleeping there overnight we didn't fret. The more I thought about it, I couldn't have rested there. When we arrived back at the hotel after visting family, it was 10:45pm and they apparently have a nightclub/bar there that is quite popular. There were people everywhere at the front of the hotel. We had decided before we went back that we were going to request a change in room. I really would rather have had a change in hotel. They agreed to change our room. When we got into the 2nd room, it was a little cleaner but still not good. We decided just to lie down go to sleep and get out of there as fast as we could the next morning. Just as we layed down, the fire alarm started beeping with a low battery. We called someone to come repair it. It stopped for about an hour and then went off in the middle of the night and starting beeping all over again. We left the next morning with no shower due to the condition of the bathroom. YUCK. We won't stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingqueen29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Americus
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Hotel Americus
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Americus
Hampton Inn Americus
#2 of 6 in Americus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Americus
Days Inn Americus
#4 of 6 in Americus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club
23.8 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
20.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Montezuma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Americus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Americus

Property: Quality Inn Americus
Address: 1205 Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard, Americus, GA 31709 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Americus
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Americus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Americus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Americus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americus Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing