We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Americus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Americus
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Americus
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Given the opportunity, I will not stay at this Hampton Inn again. I was dissatisfied with the cleanliness of the lobby, there wasn't a toilet in the bathroom, there was dust everywhere and the carpet in the room smelled old and worn. At one point the elevator stopped working. The staff tried hard to accommodate the guest by continually dusting, sweeping, mopping and when the elevator stopped, the young lady immediately telephoned maintenance. I feel the hotel should have been closed while maintenance and updates and all renovations were complete.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 326 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Understand need for renovations, but the work crew left the eating/breakfast area with dust and dirt everywhere. Floor was unfinished and had to "watch your step" as you made your way to breakfast. Surroundings looked unsanitary and were not a pleasant area for dining. They need to complete the work soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 16DRN18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was the best hotel choice in town, was torn up for remodeling, which looked like it has been on going and not being done timely. Staff was friendly. Pat at breakfast was great and food too! Room was average at best, and facility was more of a buget hotel than a mid range hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for 6 continuous nights while visiting family in the area. The lobby was under construction, which will definitely improve the experience for future guests, and was only a minor inconvenience. The carpet in the hallways appears to never be vacuumed, even though we saw a carpet cleaner there one day. Aside from the carpeting, the room was very clean, and comfortable, although pretty dark from a lack of light fixtures. Several cable channels including Discovery and HBO did not work. Even though there was coffee and condiments, there was no coffee pot in the room. The Internet was slow, but maintained a constant connection. There were cookies in the lobby every afternoon, freshly baked. The outdoor pool was nice, clean, and refreshing. Compared to the other hotels in town, this one is definitely the best and we're definitely willing to stay there again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Travellover1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Construction was definitely a problem at this location, but customer service, cleanliness, maintenance, and really understanding the Quality expected of the Hampton brand are bigger issues. A Regional Manager with the brand needs to spend some time on-site to familiarize the local staff with the standards of their organization and how to consistently deliver those standard to the customer. Hampton is and will continue to be the Hilton family brand I frequent most often, but that would probably not be the case if this were the first Hampton I had chosen for a stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had driven from Atlanta, Georgia, to Americus with the sole purpose of attending President Carter's Sunday church service the next morning.

Front staff was very pleasant. Hallways were in the process of having their carpets replaced--I hope.

Our room did not feel clean at all--kept turning on the lights all night long worried about getting bit. Grabbed a coffee in the morning and checked out.

Definitely not typical of the Hampton Inn chain.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
Thank AvidTraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Found roaches in the bathroom. Room was not clean and had a musty odor about it. Stay away from the rear entry door if you stay there. The in/out traffic was terrible all night long. I travel pretty much weekly and stay in hotels all over the SE. I came very close in leaving the hotel and going to another one but the hassle was worse than the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Delbert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Americus
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Windsor Hotel
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Americus
Days Inn Americus
#4 of 7 in Americus
89 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Americus
Quality Inn Americus
#3 of 7 in Americus
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club
19.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Montezuma
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Americus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Americus

Address: 1609 E Lamar St, Americus, GA 31709-5555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Americus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Americus
Price Range: $106 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Americus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Americus hotel is located in charming Americus, GA only ten miles from the famous Andersonville Civil War site. Enjoy downtown Americus and other historical sites while in town, Our hotel offers many great amenities like free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Americus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americus Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing