We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Construction isn't the only issue here....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Americus
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Americus
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Construction was definitely a problem at this location, but customer service, cleanliness, maintenance, and really understanding the Quality expected of the Hampton brand are bigger issues. A Regional Manager with the brand needs to spend some time on-site to familiarize the local staff with the standards of their organization and how to consistently deliver those standard to the customer. Hampton is and will continue to be the Hilton family brand I frequent most often, but that would probably not be the case if this were the first Hampton I had chosen for a stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 340 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had driven from Atlanta, Georgia, to Americus with the sole purpose of attending President Carter's Sunday church service the next morning.

Front staff was very pleasant. Hallways were in the process of having their carpets replaced--I hope.

Our room did not feel clean at all--kept turning on the lights all night long worried about getting bit. Grabbed a coffee in the morning and checked out.

Definitely not typical of the Hampton Inn chain.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
Thank AvidTraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Found roaches in the bathroom. Room was not clean and had a musty odor about it. Stay away from the rear entry door if you stay there. The in/out traffic was terrible all night long. I travel pretty much weekly and stay in hotels all over the SE. I came very close in leaving the hotel and going to another one but the hassle was worse than the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Delbert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel is clearly way outdated and in need of renovation. Everything has a worn out appearance. Ice and vending machines did not work. The place was in the process of removing the lobby rugs, but all rugs in the place need replacing. You could tell the room vacuuming was superficial. Owners and managers need to update this Hampton Inn as the experience reminds me of the time Holiday Inns started their downward slide. I hope the best for this hotel as the young man working the desk was very nice and helpful, just caught up in a place in need of major updating. Price is very expensive given the value you receive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

What a nice place for a family. Excellent service. Allowed us toto check inin early. Even though they are doing extensive lobby renovations, the breakfast setup was great. Super experience overall. One note: if you request a rollaway in a room with two queen beds, there really isn't space to open it and not block the bathroom and exit doors. We ended up putting the rollaway mattress on the floor between the beds, and that worked for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScoPat92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Hotel was being remodeled. It was clean and check in/check out was efficient. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Many channels on the tv would not come in. HBO guide in the room but HBO was not available. Unsightly spot on the shower wall where a repair had been made but not fixed cosmetically.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Arron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I understand that not every room in a hotel needs to be spotless but nasty black stains on the under side of the bedding are not what I want to see when I visits a hotel. Also, in the south AC is a must have and staying in a room that is lacking is not a pleasant experience. I would most definately not stay in the hotel again; however, I will mention the Internet speed was decent which was nice considering many of the main TV stations were not working during my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Americus
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Windsor Hotel
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Americus
Days Inn Americus
#4 of 7 in Americus
97 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Americus
Quality Inn Americus
#3 of 7 in Americus
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Americus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Americus

Address: 1609 E Lamar St, Americus, GA 31709-5555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Americus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Americus
Price Range: $117 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Americus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Americus hotel is located in charming Americus, GA only ten miles from the famous Andersonville Civil War site. Enjoy downtown Americus and other historical sites while in town, Our hotel offers many great amenities like free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Americus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americus Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing