We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot in a small town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Americus
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Americus
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice spot in a small town”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this location on several occasions. Good location, clean and cozy with great staff. Nice breakfast and convienent brown bag to go breakfast if your in a hurry . Will definitely stay in the future and recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejacks60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    80
    55
    36
    24
See reviews for
106
66
18
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We have stayed in the hotel next door twice, once when it was Holiday Inn Express and under the present owner. the first experience was good, the last was disaster. Your facility is excellent and is putting those next to you to shame!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tommy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonic64, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Americus, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
First let me apologize for finding your room not to our standards nor Hilton standards. We strive to meet these standards daily and are taking the neccesary steps to insure that this does not happen again. I would like to thank you and I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing at this property.

There will be some changes coming to that property soon so keep your eye out for those in the future. I look for to hearing about your next stay at this hotel and the wonderful experience during your stay. Thank you and have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Staff was very friendly and complimentary breakfast was very good but not very good first impression checking into room.

When I went into my room for the first time everything seemed to be in order, but upon closer inspection there were a couple odd things. When I opened the refrigerator it was not working and I found an empty "big gulp" to-go cup in there. Also I noticed a clearly dirty washcloth hanging from the shower curtain rod. It was crusty hard and gave me the impression it had been there for awhile. In addition the "breakfast in bed" tray on the bed with the TV remote and channel guide was pretty grimy. I wouldn't have felt comfortable using it for anything and just set it aside. The rest of the room was fine. Clearly no dustballs in corners or behind furniture, bathroom and bed otherwise appeared clean. The room left me with the odd impression that maybe it hadn't been occupied in awhile. I fiddled around with the refrigerator for a few minutes and never could determine why it did not work - it was plugged in and there were no controls on the inside - I really didn't need it, so I let it go.

Otherwise the stay was fine as I was there on business for only two nights and not in the room very much at all. On the way out I told the front desk manager about the refrigerator. He was attentive and said he would look into it right away. I did not mention the other issues.

The hotel is OK for a short business trip but in hindsight, if I encountered the things I saw upon entering my room again, I would call attention to them right away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tofermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good and not just donuts and muffins. Eggs, oatmeal, waffles, sausage and french toast sticks along with the usual stuff. The pool was small but with the cold weather we did not use it. The fitness center was nice. It had a treadmill, a ski machine and a stationary bike.

Room Tip: Room was clean and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FSUfan1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

It is a bit off the beaten path, but just as clean, efficient and comfortable as the Hampton Inn's in large cities. The staff was professional and very helpful, making sure we had everything we need including baking extra cookies for one of our group!
The breakfast bar is a bit scare the first day, but more offerings the second day. Check in and Check out was quick and painless.
Definitely will stay here on my yearly trips to Andersonville National Historic Site

Room Tip: No snack vending machines; just drinks, so plan ahead if you get late night munchies
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aeschine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I think it should be illegal to smoke in a hotel (or anywhere else for that matter) The stinch was pretty bad. Pretty typical Hampton (except for the smell). Carpeting in hallway was looking a little worn. There was a problem with the ice maching making an awful noise, but it was fixed first thing the next morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Shores, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Staff was extremely friendly and nice. The room had just had the carpets cleaned, so it was nice and fresh. The breakfast bar is excellent, with a nice variety of items. Great Hampton Inn experience -- we will continue to stay here when we visit Americus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Americus
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Windsor Hotel
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Americus
Days Inn Americus
#4 of 6 in Americus
78 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Americus
Quality Inn Americus
#3 of 6 in Americus
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club
24.0 mi away
Fruits of Vienna B&B
Fruits of Vienna B&B
#1 of 2 in Vienna
37 reviews
19.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Montezuma
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Americus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Americus

Property: Hampton Inn Americus
Address: 1609 E Lamar St, Americus, GA 31709-5555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Americus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Americus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Americus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Americus hotel is located in charming Americus, GA only ten miles from the famous Andersonville Civil War site. Enjoy downtown Americus and other historical sites while in town, Our hotel offers many great amenities like free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Americus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americus Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing