We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome calzone”
Review of The Station

The Station
Ranked #4 of 49 Restaurants in Americus
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Seminole, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome calzone”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Service was a little slow, but the calzone was worth the wait! I got the "Hog" and couldn't eat the whole thing. Very good!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank justin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    64
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Culinary Art at its BEST”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

What a find! Exceptional food had by all 7 at our table with a ticket price that did not have me running to the bank for a loan. I will definitely be back for more crepes, something not seen on a menu in a while. Great service, even on a busy evening - and a visit from the Manager just to say "hello" means the folks really care about the guest's experience!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelSavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahoa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
260 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Enjoy your food -- the train will wait.”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

A varied menu from salads and calzones to steaks with fresh bread and plenty of drink selections. The service is friendly and efficient. A bar and separate smoking section is a great plus. Choose this place on your way to a show at the Rylander Theater and come back afterwards for a drink.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gabriele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The restaurant itself is a little unassuming and doesn't seem like much from the outside, but inside is cozy and has a decent bar area. The menu had some unique items, and it was my first time trying fried grits (which were delicious). A great variety of entrees, sandwiches, etc., along with several side options. I would definitely come back when I'm in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chapmarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

A nice, casual place to eat in Americus, GA. The food, drinks and service is good. But, it seemed a bit overpriced. The atmosphere is bar like.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Station also viewed

 

Been to The Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing