We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Americus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Americus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have stayed in several B & B inns. But by FAR, Kim and Susan's is our favorite! Can't say enough about their hospitality, Susan's cooking, and Kim's willingness to tote heavy bags up those stairs! :0)
We look forward to a stay in January....Be sure and make time for a walk through the garden with Susan and her camera. There's always something amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JR C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear JR C:

Thank you so much for continuing to allow us to be your special place to stay in Americus. It has been our pleasure hosting your annual September visit for the past 3 years and we look forward to seeing you again, possibly in January.

We truly enjoy sharing our home and garden with our guests, and I was delighted to have the time to spend a few minutes with you looking for garden surprises to photograph to share on facebook. The dragonfly that you discovered was perfect!

We appreciate your patronage and your friendship.

Warmest regards,
Susan (and Kim) Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 813 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

We loved everything about our visit .... the beautiful old house, our accommodations, the fantastic breakfasts, the great hospitality, and especially the hosts. We will definitely be repeat guests next year for The RIde Home!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawnelle5992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Dawnelle:

First of all, allow us to thank you for being a part of The Ride Home, honoring and remembering POW/MIAs and their families. It is a very special event and we appreciate your dedication.

Secondly, since your wedding anniversary coincides with The Ride Home, we are so glad that staying at the Americus Garden Inn gave you and your husband a romantic place to come home to after the days activities.

It would be our pleasure to host your stay for next year's Ride Home. We look forward to seeing you next September.

Warmest regards,
Susan and Kim Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was my first experience staying at a B and B! The accommodations were perfect! Our morning meal was divine. The innkeepers made us feel right at home and they were so knowledgeable of the area! Thanks Susan and Kim for making our stay so enjoyable! I will be making a return visit!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Ronda:

We are so happy that you enjoyed your first Bed and Breakfast experience. It is our goal to make our guests feel comfortable, like staying with friends or family.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and we look forward to future visits.

Warmest regards,
Susan and Kim Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

What a beautiful B&B and the innkeepers Kim and Susan were full of southern hospitality. They are very knowledgable of the area and have suggestions for dining.The breakfast was delicious and our room was so spacious and so very comfortable.my husband and I would both recommend The Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimHaynes2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear KimHaynes2013:

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Americus Garden Inn. It is our pleasure to share our recommendations for sightseeing and dining. We know how valuable your time is and want our guests to get the most out of their visit.

We are so glad that you found your room to be comfortably spacious. The rooms in our 1847 are certainly large enough to accommodate a King bed with plenty of room to move. And, we are glad you were satisfied with our homemade 3-course breakfast.

We hope to see you again, soon.
Warmest regards,
Susan and Kim Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was our 2nd visit & it was just as wonderful as the first. Accommodations were just right and breakfast was divine. We'd definitely recommend you coming for a visit. Thank you, Susan & Kim, for making us feel at home again. We'll be back, hopefully sooner than the last time.

Room Tip: Look at all the photos to decide, we've stayed in the Library & Magnolia rooms. Both were gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glo1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Glo1952:

Thank you so much for returning to the Americus Garden Inn to enjoy a show at the historic Rylander Theater. The theater is one of the special gems here in Americus.

We really enjoyed seeing you and look forward to another visit, soon. In the meantime, please keep in touch through facebook.

Warmest regards,
Susan and Kim Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Three friends and I spent one night there using three rooms. The inn is beautifully decorated.
There is a lovely garden and gazebo. The innkeepers were very friendly and accomodating,down to asking about special dietary needs of anyone in our group and preparing breakfast accordingly. The beds and linens were dreamy. It was a lovely and relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desmi53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Desmi53:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Americus Garden Inn. We were delighted to host your girlfriends' getaway to our area to visit Pasaquan, a premiere visionary art site in Buena Vista, and attend Sunday School with Jimmy Carter in nearby Plains.

I am so glad that you enjoyed the special breakfast I served while you were here. As much as possible, I certainly try to accommodate special dietary needs.

Thank you again.
Warmest regards,
Susan Egelseer
Innkeeper/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The beds were extra-comfortable, the breakfast delicious and quite healthy, the coffee excellent, and the history lesson from the innkeeper exactly what you need when you explore a new area ... too bad my son and I could only stay for one night, as I was moving him and his belongings from Austin, TX up north again. We made it a five-day road trip by way of the Southern States. What brought us to Americus, GA, was Andersonville National Historic Site, which really complemented our picture of the Civil War, after we had visited beautiful plantations. We had not expected to learn that much from our innkeeper, and we had certainly not expected her to take everything I had told her about our trip three months earlier, when I made the reservation, into consideration. We got a warning by e-mail that we would lose an hour, crossing the Alabama-Georgia state line, she knew we would be arriving late; so she had called around to inquire, which restaurants were still open for dinner on a Sunday night, and she had a map of Americus and the route to Andersonville all ready and waiting for us. Too good to be true, but true it was!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornelia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Cornelia:

I was truly touched by your very kind and thoughtful review. My husband and I embarked on the innkeeper mission with the goal of making people happy. Thank you so much for letting me know I was successful.

As the oldest surviving residential structure in the area, our 1847 home definitely gives you a glimpse into the rich history of this area. It sets the stage for exploring nearby Andersonville National Historic Site, the most infamous Civil War prison and the struggles of that time period of America's history.

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience.
Warmest regards,
Susan Egelseer
Innkeeper/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Americus
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Windsor Hotel
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Americus
Quality Inn Americus
#2 of 7 in Americus
140 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Americus
Days Inn Americus
#4 of 7 in Americus
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Americus
Hampton Inn Americus
#3 of 7 in Americus
319 reviews
19.7 mi away
Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 504 Rees Park, Americus, GA 31709-4078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Americus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Americus
Price Range: $129 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast, we strive to provide a unique lodging experience in Americus, Georgia that delights and impresses our guests with gracious hospitality, impeccable cleanliness, creative, nutritious and delicious breakfast foods in comfortably elegant surroundings. Our beautiful 1847 antebellum pre-Civil war mansion is located in the residential historic district of Americus, featuring 7 spacious suites furnished with King/Queen beds, private in room bath, free parking, free WiFi, complimentary breakfast and complimentary refreshments available 24/7. Over an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens with walking trail, gazebo and koi pond. Perfect for business or pleasure. Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast is an escape from the ordinary, "where history meets romance..." ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing