We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Americus
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Americus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6(Americus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveler rating
880
10
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
880
10
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsb bsjimmy cartergourmet breakfasthouse is beautifulcivil warlovely homenational historic siteeach morningveranda roomchocolate chip sconesgarden tubboyhood homearea attractionssouthern hospitalitywonderful weekendback porch
Filter
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 891 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2008

loved our stay. we stayed in the scarlett suite. breakfast was wonderful. we basically had the house to ourselves. Kim and susan were great.

we will definitely visit again, hopefully soon.

ryan
panama city, fl.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank yieldeduntohim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2008

We stayed at the Americus Garden Inn for two nights as we toured historic sites in Georgia. The stay was PERFECT! Susan and Kim even helped us pull off a birthday surprise for our daughter who was turning 17! Susan and Kim are gracious hosts with a true flair for southern hospitality. Susan shared a wealth of historic information about the B&B as well as local points of interest. We were in 'awe' from start to finish... the Magnolia Room in which we stayed far exceeded our expectations and there are no words to describe the delicious breakfasts served each morning. Kim made sure it was a peaceful environment to unwind in each evening as we enjoyed the beautiful garden he tenderly cared for. Our stay the Americus Gerden Inn was the highlight of our tour of Georgia and a place we plan to visit annually. Susan and Kim felt like extended family members within hours....which is the truest measure of a quality stay.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank birdhousegoergia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2008

We recently returned from a three night stay at the Americus Garden Inn and can not say enough good things about our stay. Kim and Susan are delightful. They helped us see all the attractions we were interested in in the right order (example, go to Jimmy Carter's boyhood home before the depot and the high school). Susan's breakfasts were amazing. She even accommodated my quirk of not eating eggs in an omelet, etc. but made quiches and frittatas instead. She also gave me smaller portions which I requested. They are both very pleasant people and the Scarlett Suite is very comfortable and most importantly, it is clean. We will definitely stay here again if we have the opportunity to visit Americus again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisDiNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2008

This B&B is in prime location in town, convienant to everything. Although it has a bit of traffic noise due to stop sign in front of house, it is a very nostalgic house and area with adorable pickett fence all around front, and lots of landscaping- which was in being updated while we were there. Food is wonderful, never better anywhere!! Veranda room on ground floor was comfortable and very clean. Loved the way our room opened up to the wrap around porch with rockers just outside our door.

This house is pre-civil war and you can just imagine the horses and carriages going in front of the house. This place is a great pivot B&B for the area attractions.

You'll not find better host/hostess than here- ready to please in every way and very nice people.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enjoyhistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2008

My husband and I have been behind the scene's of Inn Keeping so we know a bit about the "biz". We've also stayed in B and B's world wide.

Never...have we stayed in a more comfortable atmosphere than the Americus Garden Inn. :0)

Kim greeted us at the door. He showed us the house, made us aware of where we could get dinner (it was Sunday) and helped us upstairs to our beautiful room. He didn't overlook one detail to make sure we had everything and saw to it we were comfortable for the night. Thank you so much Kim..:0)


The home is large, well appointed and CLEAN. Every inch of it...amazing. Susan your a gem <3 She's a wonderful cook. I feel like I should say "Chef" since the food and the way she serves it is so upscale. Awesome! A breakfast at her table is a feast for the eye's and the tummy.



Our room was beautiful. Huge, decorated beautifully, comfortable and the cleanest room I've ever been in. Yes...I peeked to see if it was clean in places most people don't look :0P I'm telling you...Susan is AMAZING :0)

During our two day stay every need was anticipated and taken care of. When you visit with either of them you feel like your with family. Truly I've never felt at more home...away from home. They're both kind, friendly and knowledgeable about the home as well as the surrounding area. Neither of them ever seemed in hurry and took time to visit with us. They make you feel as if they genuinely cared about you. That's a quality sorely lacking in any business, let alone Inn Keeping. Inn Keeping is hard, hard work. Both of them seem very relaxed and make you feel the same way. Kudos to you both.

While a tornado took many of the old growth plants and trees around the home, I'm confident with the love and care I see going into the new garden..the grounds are going to be breathtaking.

Thank you both for making everything about our side trip to Americus and Andersonville .....simply PERFECT<3

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Honufan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews