We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Vacationers Dream” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Americus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Americus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Des Plaines, Illinois
1 review
“A Vacationers Dream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I can't say enough about this place. Kim and Susan are the dearest people. They have thought of everything. They have pop, coffee, tea, snack available all day and night. She is an excellent cook. Kim was so helpful as to what to see and where to go . Susan and Kim treated us like we were the most special people in the place. even though they had plenty other guest. The House is so beautiful. The gardens are a joy to walk through. I will be coming back to this gorgeous place. And if you were smart you would also. The care given by these two wonderful caring people is beyond words.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomandbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Tom and Betty:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience in our home. We really enjoyed the opportunity to get to know the two of you and appreciate your kind review.

We believe our guests are very special and deserve to be treated that way. It was our pleasure finding ways to enhance your experience here in Americus.

We certainly hope we get to see you again.

Warmest regards,
Kim and Susan Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
101
397
26
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

If you are wanting a special B&B experience the Americus Garden Inn is a great choice....beautiful home, comfy bed, excellent breakfast and Super accommodating hosts...Susan and Kim...you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hobie88903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear hobie88903:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your visit to the Americus Garden Inn. We are so glad you found the bed and the breakfast to be comfortable, enjoyable and satisfying. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Kim and Susan Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

You're in for a treat when you stay at the Americus Garden Inn. First off, prepare to get pampered. Kim and Susan thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable, starting with tailored driving directions since GPS instructions evidently are not always reliable. Upon our arrival they shared their knowledge about the house which gave us an appreciation of our surroundings. We stayed in "The Library" room which was spacious and well-appointed. You can "tickle the ivories" on their piano, stroll the graveled paths of their garden, or just sit a spell outside on their various benches, the arbored swing, or in the gazebo. Susan and Kim catered to our vegan diets and prepared a scrumptious breakfast, accompanied by entertaining tales as to how they came to be proprietors of the inn. They respected our privacy and understand the importance of guests desiring a quiet enviroment. They were familiar with surrounding points of interest and furnished us maps plus pointers for traveling. Bonus: If you're into cats, watch for their adopted outdoor furry friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Marcia:

Thank you so much for sharing the details of your experience at the Americus Garden Inn.

We are so happy to know that you enjoyed learning about our beautiful home. We feel that the history of the house adds to the wonder of it's beauty. And, when you think about the many people who have lived in the house since it was built in 1847, it adds to the charm.

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we feel that the two B's in B&B are equally important. Whenever possible, we try to accommodate special diets and are so happy you were pleased with the meal prepared especially for you.

Our home offers our guests a multitude of places to relax and enjoy, besides their beautiful room. With the porches, parlor, dining room, gazebo and garden, there is plenty of space to find the perfect "spot". And, if you enjoy feline company, our outdoor kitties enjoy human companionship as well.

We hope future travel brings you back this way.

Warmest regards,
Kim and Susan Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Hosts/Owners Kim and Susan have a first class B & B with their Antebellum home in Americus' Historic District. The property is exceptionally maintained with obvious care and dedication. Goodies for guests were centrally located and the breakfast, a culinary masterpiece. Concern for those like myself with dietary preferences was addressed wonderfully. Kim is an encyclopedia of knowledge for inquiring guests. Susan's attentiveness to guests needs is unsurpassed. The house is well appointed yet oh so comfortable. Mint juleps, fine wine or a good cold beer go well on the back porch or the shady verandah. Although the lack of the classic southern drawal indicates that Kim and Susan may be from parts north of the Mason-Dixon line they exemplify Southern Hosptiality that would put Miss Scarlett a blushing. 5 stars !!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank william t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear William:

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review of your stay at the Americus Garden Inn.

We believe our guests are special and deserve to be treated as such. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our home and our brand of hospitality.

Thank you again for staying with us. We hope you will consider our home your home on your next trip to this area.

Warmest regards,
Kim and Susan Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogart, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife and I visited the National Historic Site at Andersonville and by sheer luck chose the Americus Garden Inn to stay overnight. I had a feeling that we were going to have a wonderful experience even before we got to the B&B because of the thoughtful telephone call from Kim several days before we traveled, and we were not disappointed. The house and gardens were beautiful, and Kim and Susan were just the friendliest hosts providing great dinner suggestions upon our arrival. The accommodations were spotless clean, comfortable and very homey in their fine old historic house. The breakfast was sumptuous and made all the better by friendly conversation. We look forward to being in the area again someday and staying with Kim and Susan as they made us feel at home. I highly recommend the Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast without reservation.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Robert:

We are the lucky ones who had the opportunity to host your stay in our area. In order for us to provide a great experience for our guests, we always take the time to inquire about any special needs or requests prior to arrival so that we can ensure a wonderful experience in our home.

The gardens and our home are for the exclusive use of our guests. It is our goal to make our guest feel as if they are visiting good friends in a comfortable, friendly, quiet environment.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

Warmest regards,
Kim and Susan Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was our first experience at a B&B was at the Americus Gardens. Owners Kim and Susan were wonderful hosts! They were great making us both fell like we were just staying with family. The beds were very comfortable and provided us with one of the best night’s rest that we've had in months. Each morning the breakfast was delicious and the talks with the Kim and Susan and the other quest was something that my wife and I looked forward to. Susan and Kim also made sure we were given maps and information of local events and restaurants in the area which all came in very handy. This is an experience that we will definitely repeat!

Room Tip: All of the rooms that we saw were wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CSXLARRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear CSXLarry:

Thank you for allowing us to be your first Bed and Breakfast! We are so glad that you took the leap of faith to try something new and different.

We treat all of our guests as special friends and are so glad that you enjoyed the experience. We certainly hope you do return in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Susan and Kim Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

The house is amazing, the conversation is wonderful, and I could not even think of giving less than an excellent rating. We have dietary requests that were met with enthusiasm and creativity, giving us delicious breakfasts. Absolutely the best vegan cookies I've ever tasted. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay from the minute we arrived.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear John:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Americus Garden Inn. We are so glad we were able to meet your special requests and exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Susan and Kim Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Americus
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Hotel Americus
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Americus
Hampton Inn Americus
#3 of 6 in Americus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Americus
Quality Inn Americus
#2 of 6 in Americus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Americus
Days Inn Americus
#4 of 6 in Americus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
19.7 mi away
Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club
19.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Montezuma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 504 Rees Park, Americus, GA 31709-4078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Americus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Americus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast, we strive to provide a unique lodging experience in Americus, Georgia that delights and impresses our guests with gracious hospitality, impeccable cleanliness, creative, nutritious and delicious breakfast foods in comfortably elegant surroundings. Our beautiful 1847 antebellum pre-Civil war mansion is located in the residential historic district of Americus, featuring 7 spacious suites furnished with King/Queen beds, private in room bath, free parking, free WiFi, complimentary breakfast and complimentary refreshments available 24/7. Over an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens with walking trail, gazebo and koi pond. Perfect for business or pleasure. Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast is an escape from the ordinary, "where history meets romance..." ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing