We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Americus Garden Review”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Americus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Americus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our stay was wonderful. The room was great and the food and hospitality even better. Susan and Kim could not have tried harder to see that we enjoyed our stay. We like to try new places, but Americus Garden is a place we will certainly return to if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artwebb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank you so much for the thoughtful review. We loved sharing our home with you and certainly hope that we will see you again.

Warm regards,
Kim and Susan Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (824)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 824 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

Undoubtedly, our favorite place to stay. My sister and I are often in south Georgia. We have other lodging options when we are in south Georgia, but wouldn't stay anywhere else except with Susan and Kim. They are so warm and welcoming -- everything we need (or could need) is anticipated. It was a cold & rainy weekend when we were there, and they have added special bed pads, the beds were warm and cozy. Susan is a fabulous chef; everything is fresh and home-made. She even creates special, yummy recipes for those with special dietary needs. My husband and I stayed there recently on vacation and had a lovely stay. He's ready to go back the next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1234fasteddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

What a pleasure it was to meet your husband. We are so fond of you and your sister, and appreciate that you choose to stay with us whenever you are in our area.

Here in Southwest Georgia, it does get cold in the winter. To make sure that everyone is warm enough, we do have heated mattress pads, with dual controls, in the rooms with King beds. Glad to know both you and your husband were comfortable.

It is with love that I prepare breakfast for our guests and it gives me great joy to know that it is appreciated. Thank you for your sweet comments.

We hope to see you again, soon. Spring is absolutely gorgeous here in Americus.

Warm regards,
Kim and Susan Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I had been traveling for work for several weeks and booked the Americus Garden Inn on a friend's recommendation. It turned out to be the best decision during my travel season! It was such an incredible escape from the normal hotels I'd been staying in for weeks, and a great escape from a dry continental breakfast, cold and impersonal rooms, and unfriendly staff. The hosts are incredibly accommodating and go out of their way to make your stay as best as possible. The home is very old, but the history inside is fascinating and the upkeep is great. I've never felt so well-taken-care-of on the road. A wonderful experience. I'll be staying again soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Rachel:

Since you travel so much for business, your review means so much to us. We know that many people who travel on business choose chain hotels to collect points for future travel. However, every city looks and feels exactly the same when you stay at the same hotels all the time. By staying in a B&B, like ours, you actually come "home" at the end of the day.

Our home was built in 1847 when rooms were huge and ceilings were tall. Of course, we now have plumbing, and electric, and air conditioning/heat, and wifi! But, we also have almost 1.5 acres of gardens, exclusively for our guests. Complimentary refreshments are available 24/7 in the dining room. A full 3-course breakfast is included (anytime between 8 - 9:30AM) featuring our signature blend coffeee, your choice of 6 juices, homemade "from scratch" baked goods, fresh fruit, a hot entree (egg dish) accompanied by the pancakes of the day (oatmeal, cornmeal, blueberry, sausage, cinnamon roll...). No tipping, no extra fees. All included.

We truly appreciate your kind words and your patronage. We hope to be your preferred lodging choice whenever you are in this area. See you soon.

Warm regards,
Susan and Kim Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our Hosts, Susan and Kim, were fabulous! They were ready for our arrival, anticipated every need and made us feel totally at home. Their gardens are beautiful, as is their home! Breakfast was beautiful and yummy! We laughed and relaxed and had a fabulous time! We will be back!
Donna

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Donna:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your visit with us. We totally enjoyed hosting your visit and look forward to seeing all of you again, soon!

Warm regards,
Susan and Kim Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

A group of ladies from Tennessee and I spent a lovely fall weekend staying at the Americus Garden Inn. Kim and Susan know how to make you feel special and welcomed. The rooms were beautiful as were the gardens and common areas. The breakfast in the large and beautifully decorated dining room was outstanding. Everything was made with whole grains and we even had some persimmons from their garden. They cater to likes and dislikes.

We will return!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear totravl:

Thank you for sharing your experience here at the Americus Garden Inn. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable time and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Susan and Kim Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Susan and Kim really know how to run a B&B! All of the amenities you could want are supplied by these hosts. The pot of hot water left for the evening was still hot at 4:30 AM for my enjoyment. Snacks and sodas are available 24/7. The bedding is a high count cotton and as soft and silky as you could ask of sheets. Love them? You can buy a set for yourself from your hosts. The breakfast was voluptuous and artfully presented. The environs were spotless. Be sure to take a stroll through the beautiful, well manicured garden. One night here just isn't enough. Book two or more nights!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLgirl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear FLgirl06:

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. We have put a lot of time, effort, and thought into providing our guests with a great experience.

As you mentioned, our dining room is available 24/7 for our guests to enjoy the complimentary refreshments anytime, even 4:30am. Sometimes, a cup of chamomile tea or hot cocoa "hits the spot" when you want a little something in the middle of the night.

Our sheets are actually microfiber. We used to have the high thread count cotton sheets, but they required so much extra attention. On all of our beds, we now have Comphy sheets, which feel more luxurious than cotton, more like a silk-alternative. And, yes, we do offer them for sale because we truly believe they are the best.

We hope future travel brings you our way.

Warm regards,
Kim and Susan Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

For the first time, my husband and I stayed in a B&B and selected the Americus Garden Inn. It was more than I expected. I am positive that Susan and Kim have spoiled us for any other B&Bs by setting such high standards of treatment/hospitality. They made their home - our home. We enjoyed great breakfasts, warm and friendly company, and overall a wonderful experience. I wish I was back on "our" veranda enjoying the warm sun on my face or walking through their lovely gardens. Thanks Susan and Kim for making this such an enjoyable stay. We will be back. Debbie and Tom

Room Tip: We stayed in the Veranda - had a lovely veranda to sit on in the mornings or evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DChristie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Debbie and Tom:

Thank you for taking the B&B "plunge" and allowing us to be your first bed and breakfast experience. We enjoyed meeting the two of you and sharing our home with you.

You are why we became innkeepers. It is a special treat for us when guests become friends. We hope to see you again, soon.

Warm regards,
Susan and Kim Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Americus hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Windsor Hotel
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Americus
Quality Inn Americus
#3 of 7 in Americus
141 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Americus
Hampton Inn Americus
#2 of 7 in Americus
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Days Inn Americus
Days Inn Americus
#4 of 7 in Americus
93 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 504 Rees Park, Americus, GA 31709-4078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Americus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Americus
Price Range: $129 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast, we strive to provide a unique lodging experience in Americus, Georgia that delights and impresses our guests with gracious hospitality, impeccable cleanliness, creative, nutritious and delicious breakfast foods in comfortably elegant surroundings. Our beautiful 1847 antebellum pre-Civil war mansion is located in the residential historic district of Americus, featuring 7 spacious suites furnished with King/Queen beds, private in room bath, free parking, free WiFi, complimentary breakfast and complimentary refreshments available 24/7. Over an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens with walking trail, gazebo and koi pond. Perfect for business or pleasure. Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast is an escape from the ordinary, "where history meets romance..." ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing