We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of southern hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Americus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Americus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Kim and Susan were charming hosts and made me feel very welcome in their beautiful home. The room was well decorated and extremly comfortable. Breakfast was definitly the best meal in town. I highly recommend the Americus Garden Inn for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineR56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Elaine:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Americus Garden Inn. We are so glad you were able to relax and enjoy our home and breakfast. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Kim and Susan Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
There are newer reviews for Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 804 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Americus Garden Inn offers a beautifully, restored home with very comfortable rooms, nice manicured grounds and a fantastic breakfast. The inn is close to the town center which offers a number of restaurants and some shopping. Kim and Susan, the owners, were exceptional hosts and helped make our visit special. They took the time to educate us on the places of interest in and around Americus. I would highly recommend a visit to the Americus Garden Inn if you enjoy bed and breakfasts. The inn is truly a special place. Thank you Kim and Susan for allowing us to share your wonderful home!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Douglas:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience in our home. As you mentioned, we are located in the residential historic district which is just under a mile to our historic downtown area. It is a beautiful walk through the historic district to dinner and shopping.

We know that most of our guests have limited time to spend in the area, so, we like to take the opportunity to share our knowledge regarding area attractions to ensure that they make the most of their visit. We try to encourage guests to stay a couple of nights to avail themselves of the 2 National Historic Sites, Habitat for Humanity's Global Village and Discovery Center, the Rylander Theater, and Jimmy Carter's Sunday School Class (when he is teaching). For golf enthusiasts, golf is really cheap in Americus and there are several golf courses within a 20 minute drive.

We hope future travel brings you back our way.

Warm regards,
Kim and Susan Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Wonderful time! The house is charming and spacious, the gardens lovely and extensive, and the service and food delicious. The hosts are friendly, warm and very helpful about the area. This is their home, and they are loving artists with all of the care of it. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magjag91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Magjag91:

Thank you so much for your kind review of the Americus Garden Inn. We take great pride in our beautiful home and garden, and truly enjoy sharing it with others. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Warm regards,
Kim and Susan Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Our stay at the Americus Garden Inn could not have been nicer. The Inn itself is a properly restored 1845 mansion with interesting architectural details. Our room was extremely nice, with an outdoor porch overlooking a garden on which we unwound from our drive by sipping cocktails. Kim and Susan are delightful hosts and conversationalists, making the stay more like a visit to friends (who happen to live in an historic home) than a stay in an hotel. They were very good, and very helpful, in discerning our tastes and then suggesting things we might see in the area and a restaurant we would enjoy. The Inn is right in the historic district, so after a lovely breakfast and good coffee, prepared by Susan, we took a long pleasant walk looking at all of the area's 19-th century homes. Our only regret is that we could not stay longer. Next time we are in the area we will plan for a three-day weekend and, of course, stay at the Americus Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience in our beautiful home. The Americus Garden Inn is located in the residential historic district of Americus, surrounded by other architecturally interesting homes. We are so glad you took the time to enjoy strolling our neighborhood and relaxing on the veranda.

As a B&B, we take both B's seriously. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the breakfast we prepared, especially our Americus Garden Inn signature blend coffee. Our special blend was created by Susan using the fair trade, organic coffee beans that are roasted and blended right here in Americus by Cafe Campesino.

It would be our pleasure to host a future stay. We hope you will allow yourself a little longer visit to truly enjoy all this area has to offer,

Warm regards,
Kim and Susan Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had a 2 night stay in a warm, beautiful environment with the most gracious hosts you will ever meet, Kim and Susan. I was unable to attend the local conference because of a sudden illness but it was just like being at home, recuperating with needing to rest and quiet time, We felt very much at home and were well cared for; wonderful home cooked breakfasts, snacks and drinks always available, beautiful landscapes and rocking chairs on the porch, just a lovely peaceful environment. The decor of the home is beautiful, wonderfully comfortable beds, and spotlessly clean! We highly recommend Americus Garden Inn to everyone !!!

Brenda and Michael

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Brenda:

We were so sorry that you fell ill and were unable to participate in the activities that you came to Americus for. We wanted to make sure you were as comfortable as possible, knowing how difficult that can be when you are sick and away from home. Although your plans had to be changed, we are glad that you were able to enjoy your surroundings here at the inn.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Susan and Kim Egelseer
Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very well run Bed and Breakfast. Kim and Susan do a great job. I highly recommend Americus Garden Inn for everyone and I will revisit with my wife. I like the Scarlett room.

Breakfast was wonderful and elegant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1thebudster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear 1thebudster:

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed the Scarlett room and breakfast. Looking forward to seeing you again, soon, with your wife.

Warm regards,
Kim and Susan Egelseer
Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Sue greeted us upon arrival at the Americus Garden Inn-we absolutely loved our 3 nite stay at this amazing Bed & Breakfast. Sue & Kim 's personal touch are warm,genuine making us feel like family. Our room was immaculate & cozy, service was great & our 5* breakfasts outstanding. The inn is beautifully decorated. If we travel to this part of Ga.again, we would defintely stay at Americus Garden Inn . Our stay was a 5 star experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Maryann:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Americus Garden Inn. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope future travel brings you back this way.

Warm regards,
Susan and Kim Egelseer
Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Americus
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Windsor Hotel
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Americus
Quality Inn Americus
#3 of 7 in Americus
138 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Americus
Hampton Inn Americus
#2 of 7 in Americus
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Americus
Days Inn Americus
#4 of 7 in Americus
80 reviews
19.7 mi away
Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club
19.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Montezuma
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 504 Rees Park, Americus, GA 31709-4078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Americus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Americus
Price Range: $129 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast, we strive to provide a unique lodging experience in Americus, Georgia that delights and impresses our guests with gracious hospitality, impeccable cleanliness, creative, nutritious and delicious breakfast foods in comfortably elegant surroundings. Our beautiful 1847 antebellum pre-Civil war mansion is located in the residential historic district of Americus, featuring 7 spacious suites furnished with King/Queen beds, private in room bath, free parking, free WiFi, complimentary breakfast and complimentary refreshments available 24/7. Over an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens with walking trail, gazebo and koi pond. Perfect for business or pleasure. Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast is an escape from the ordinary, "where history meets romance..." ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing