We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blue Belize”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of BlueBelize

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Punta Gorda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BlueBelize
Ranked #2 of 17 Punta Gorda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Blue Belize”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We spent a week at Blue Belize and enjoyed it immensely. Reasonably priced, very clean, hot water. Kate was very helpful - booked our tours and transport to and from the airport. With the kitchenette facilities it suited our situation as we could cook when we wanted or go out.

We booked three tours. Two were boat tours with Dan who was very accommodating and knew where to find the fish. One of the highlights was following the dolphins, very cool.

We are looking for a spot to take the family and Blue Belize would work well for us in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    36
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
68
33
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green River, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed at BlueBelize for the first 2 nights of a 2 week trip to Belize. Kate was very helpful at guiding us to great food and also made reservations for us to go to a chocolate tour. The room was very clean and had everything we needed for the 2 couples. She was friendly and helpfull at all times and took time to be very personable. It was like having an old friend to help us out. It was the first time we have been to Punta Gordo and we really loved it. If we ever go back to that part of Belize, we would surley stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyTucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Spent five nights at BlueBelize, just before Christmas. This place is clean, friendly, well-run, and priced very fairly. The location at the edge of town makes the place feel like a calm retreat, while still being within walking distance of great places to eat and the exciting market in the downtown area. Because of the approaching holiday there was quite a lot of noise from celebrating dogs and children during our visit (the week leading up to Christmas) - but the ceiling fans created just enough white noise to nicely block out the firecrackers and the barking. The Almond Flat shares a balcony with a nice view over the sea. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin and Ruth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We (couple, 40 & 50 years old) stayed at Blue Belize Guest House for two nights in December 2013 and paid $75 a night which included a good breakfast. Our mini-suite room was large, clean and modernly furnished. It included a sitting area and small kitchen and separate sleeping area. The private bathroom was also large, clean and modernly furnished; the water was hot. Our second floor room shared a very large veranda with a fantastic view of the ocean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was no internet available in the whole city while we were there but that was due to the service provider, not the hotel. We didn’t see any beaches. The guest house is within 5 minutes walking of the town center. We stayed an extra night just to enjoy the hotel. There are four or five mini-suites at Blue Belize Guest House and it would be ideal for long stays or multi-family stays. I would recommend Blue Belize to anyone visiting Punta Gorda.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnothersEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

My stay at Blue Belize was for a weekend of vacation whilst doing day trips around Toledo.

The overall ambience of Blue Belize is one of "now relax and chill".

This I definitely did.

The room was beautifully set out with a lounge area and a bedroom. It was spotlessly clean. Instead of air conditioning there was ceiling fans and so much more environmentally friendly.

The bathroom was also simple, beautiful and clean.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Beenais007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great, very clean and bright room with very comfortable beds and loads of pillows, nice host, quiet location, breakfast was a little small, not for people who don't like dogs as they follow you around all the time

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie_0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is the 2nd time this year I've stayed at Blue Belize and its been lovely on both occasions. This time the usual managers, Kate and Adam were away but Esme, who usually does the housekeeping, did an amazing job of holding the fort - very helpful and always with a ready smile. A real home from home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
17.4 mi away
Hotel Salvador Gaviota
Hotel Salvador Gaviota
#7 of 9 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hotel Finca Tatin
Hotel Finca Tatin
#2 of 9 in Livingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral House
Coral House
#3 of 17 in Punta Gorda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sea Front Inn
Sea Front Inn
#8 of 17 in Punta Gorda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.6 mi away
St. Charles Inn
St. Charles Inn
#6 of 17 in Punta Gorda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
6.8 mi away
Chaab'il B'e Lodge & Casitas
Chaab'il B'e Lodge & Casitas
#5 of 17 in Punta Gorda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueBelize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueBelize

Property: BlueBelize
Address: 139 Front Street, Punta Gorda, Belize
Location: Belize > Toledo District > Punta Gorda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Punta Gorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us at our little oasis of a guesthouse that faces the breezy Caribbean Sea. We offer four single bedroom and one double bedroom self-catered flats with en suite bathrooms, living/dining/kitchenettes or full kitchen. All flats face the sea and open onto verandas or patios with hammocks just waiting for you to swing in them! To make things easy and simple we include breakfast, free WIFI and the use of bicycles in our price and we are licensed tour operators who can organise your fishing and snorkeling tours as well as visits to local waterfalls and Mayan ruins. BlueBelize is a wonderful place to relax and get away from the cold of a northern winter or use as a home away from home, a base for the many activities Southern Belize has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
BlueBelize Belize/Punta Gorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing