We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mission preparation trip”
Review of Coral House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral House
Ranked #3 of 18 Punta Gorda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Elm Grove, Wisconsin
1 review
“Mission preparation trip”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My wife and I have been going to Belize since 2005. We are either on a group mission trip or preparing for an upcoming mission trip. We would rate Corral house one of the best B&B's in both Belize and the USA. When we travel in the USA we try to stay at B&B's, and we can honestly say that Corral House is the best and has a total commitment to our stay. The owners, staff, the grounds, view, and rooms are the best. We always look forward to returning.
Joan and Jim

Room Tip: If you want a real treat, try the larger suite or the cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
69
21
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Flint, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We are an American couple that have traveled to Belize 5 times now. We make a point of staying in different towns to experience the whole country - not just the beach. Punta Gorda was the last major town on the list and we stayed at the Sea Glass Cottage which is on the property of/and run by the Coral House Inn. We basically rented a western style house with all the modern conveniences (cable TV, A/C, full kitchen & fridge) and the place was immaculate. It's perched about 50 feet from a cliff overlooking the sea. Kick back on the porch with a fantastic view and relax with a glass of wine or a cold Belikin. Plus we had the run of the hotel (meaning the pool, bar & internet/computer access). The staff (primarily a young lady named Ale) was very helpful with directions (PG being a bit difficult to navigate) and she arranged a day trip for us to Guatemala. We've stayed at about a dozen hotels in Belize and these really were the best accommodations we've experienced to date.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The Coral House Inn itself is absolutely beautiful, a bit of paradise in Belize, my best experience in all of Belize. the owners were wonderful, the staff friendly and helpful. Relaxing atmosphere overlooking the Caribbean while sitting around the pool. A member of our group who lived in Belize and was traveling with us had a horrific event at home while with us and the owners, wish I could remember their name, called a member of the Belizian government to help us in dealing with this horrible event. Will be eternally grateful for their help and hospitality.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank captnron99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed at Coral House on two separate occasions while we were visiting our son who was working in the area. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, accommodations thoughtfully considered, and the breakfast relaxed and delicious. Bikes were provided, and the staff was extremely helpful and attentive to our requests. We would highly recommend Coral House for anyone considering a brief or extended stay in Punta Gorda.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed at the Coral House Inn for 10 days in later November, early December. The facilities are all first rate. Over and above that the staff are exceptional. We left a charger in the room and it was detected and forwarded to Belize City by air where we picked it up the next morning before our flight back to Calgary. We also had a family we know bring lunch and we used the breakfast room for the lunch. One of the staff also helped with dishes.

The Coral House Inn is easily the best spot I have stayed in my three trips to Belize. Thank you.

Room Tip: My wife and I stayed in the suite and our son in room 4. Both were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidZonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-House-Inn, Manager at Coral House, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Wow!! thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed it here. We hope you come back to belize.

Ale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed at Coral House for 3 nights following a dive trip to the Cays with ReefCI. This is a perfect setting to unwind and recoup before our flights back to U.K. (Free internet connection to update check-in and USA visa waiver details).
Our hosts really have produced a wonderful hotel with attention to detail in furniture and fittings, amenities, service and hospitality. This hotel has risen from the undergrowth by the sheer hard work and determination of the owners. Even though we visited in the rainy season the pool was in perfect condition and still a welcome source of relaxation as temperatures were moderate at that time. The gardens are very well kept and host many birds and butterflies including a humming bird that attempted to try the array of spirits at the poolside bar.
Rooms open on to a balcony that overlooks the caribean.
There is easy access to local eating houses on Front Street and bicycles make it simple to get to the town centre in a few minutes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redrobboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Situated in a perfect spot, just on the edge of town, but within easy walking or biking distance. The hotel has bikes to use for free and cruise around town. I was here for a work meeting and needed to stay close to town and was delightfully surprised by this wonderful hotel. The grounds and rooms are beautiful. I could have spent all day sitting outside, enjoying a beef from their honor bar, and just enjoying the sounds of the ocean. They even made me a special mixed drink at the bar for my birthday.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ToddyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
5.1 mi away
Belcampo Lodge
Belcampo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Punta Gorda
254 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Caribe
Hotel Villa Caribe
#1 of 9 in Livingston
259 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hotel Finca Tatin
Hotel Finca Tatin
#2 of 9 in Livingston
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sea Front Inn
Sea Front Inn
#9 of 18 in Punta Gorda
71 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beya Suites
Beya Suites
#10 of 18 in Punta Gorda
34 reviews
6.8 mi away
Chaab'il B'e Lodge & Casitas
Chaab'il B'e Lodge & Casitas
#5 of 18 in Punta Gorda
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral House

Property: Coral House
Address: 151 Main Street | Punta Gorda Town, Punta Gorda, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Toledo District > Punta Gorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Punta Gorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate seaside inn with all five air-conditioned rooms and a Suite opening on to spacious verandas providing a spectacular view of the Gulf of Honduras on the Caribbean Sea. Complimentary amenities include: swimming pool, bicycles, wireless internet and continental breakfast, with full breakfast available upon request.This beautiful 1930's house is fully remodeled and conveniently located at the quiet end of main Street, in Punta Gorda, Belize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coral House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral House Belize/Punta Gorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing