We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
169
18
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
18
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonor systemself servesea glassswimming pooldogs and catsplace to staylittle slice of paradiselovely propertynice breakfastbelizean stylerooms are cleanearlier this monthbook tourswalk into towncaribbean seaguest house isoverlooking the ocean
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 189 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a rather small inn and if you don't mind sleeping close to a cemetery you are good to go.
The rooms and bathroom are fairly small but clean with very basic amenities.
Continental breakfast is served as complimentary but with fresh fruit and fresh bread, who needs anything more?
The service that is good is fairly personalized being a small place.
Wi-Fi included!
Only setback, the cat around the lobby ( hate cats!) and my bed would creak at times!

Room Tip: Small so it doesn't make a difference.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmanza74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-House-Inn, Manager at Coral House, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thanks for remembering us and taking some time to post a review. Sorry to hear you did not enjoyed the cats. Yes, one of them loves as much attention as she can get but most of the time they are out and gone exploring the garden. Come back again and try our newly added suite. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Recently, end of October 2012, I had the pleasure of staying at the Coral House Inn in Punta Gorda, Belize. I have travelled the world over (a few times) and was extremely satisfied with this Inn. The rooms were wonderful, the towels were even better than my own home (Lands End). Everything was decorated beautifully!! No matter what your plans on when you visit Belize, this is the place to stay. If your plans do not take you towards PG, go out of your way for some major relaxation....this wonderful Inn is so worth your time. I will definately book mark this location as "one to re-visit"!!

The owners,manager and all staff are all wonderful, friendly people and right away give you that "welcome home" feeling. The "honor system" bar is such a wonderful idea...shows "trust" right away.

I cannot say enough about this place, except I cannot wait to go back (hopefully soon). Thank you for making my stay a very memorable one - Jean A., Boston, Ma

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-House-Inn, Manager at Coral House, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Hi Jean,

Thank you very much for a great review. We are happy and grateful to have been part of your trip to Belize. It's great to hear its a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.

Ale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at the Coral House Inn between dive trips with ReefCI. Great find! Owners & staff are very helpful and friendly. Rooms are comfortable, have a/c, fans & wifi :-) Nice little pool & bar area. Bikes are available to borrow and this makes getting into town very easy. It's about a 10 minute walk, but less by bike. We stayed in the cottage for 3 nights, and had a problem with giant ants invading. As soon as we let the staff know, they jumped right on it, and sprayed. The next night, the ants came back. We went out to dinner, when we came back, the dedicated staff were still there, cutting down tree branches in the dark! The ants were accessing the cottage by the tree. The staff were determined to help us, and clean out the place. We completely understand that ants etc are to be expected in the tropics, but the way the staff here dealt with the problem was immediate, helpful and efficient. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danila_Notdunroamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-House-Inn, Manager at Coral House, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am glad we were able to get the ants out of the cottage. They were somewhat stubborn but nonetheless, they had to go. Thanks for your understand and patience. We hope to see you again soon. Maybe by then, the cottage is with a new look.

Again, thank you for the wonderful review.

Ale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Coral House Inn is a delightful guest house on the main road of town, easy walking or biking distance to the Clocktower, the cairn of PG! The highlights are definitely the pool, bar and perfect ambience. Our hosts were very welcoming, the living space is vey comfortable and we immediately felt at ease. We would would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglishPurpleturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-House-Inn, Manager at Coral House, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you very much for making Coral House Inn your choice of stay in Punta Gorda. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks very much for a great review!

Ale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Amidst the heat and humidity of rustic PG, Coral House Inn provides comfort, good food and even a pool. If you're heading out to PG, be sure to stay here. The rooms are large and nicely air conditioned. The bar is good and its easy to grab a drink and relax with wonderful views. The bikes are perfect for exploring PG.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-House-Inn, Manager at Coral House, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

We are so happy to know you have enjoy your stay with us. We hope to make your next stay even better. Very thankful for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews