We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homey and very comfortable!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Coral House
Ranked #2 of 17 Punta Gorda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Homey and very comfortable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

One of our favorite places we stayed in Belize during our 14 day trip around Belize. The owners are very sweet and the place is VERY nice with comfortable beds too! And they set out a nice continental breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryhadalamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-House-Inn, Manager at Coral House, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Thank you for making us one of your favorite place to stay in Belize. We very much appreciate and thank you for the time you took to share your experience with us on tripadvisor. We hope to see you again in Punta Gorda some time soon.

Sincerely,

Ale -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
67
21
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed only one night on reco from Reef Ci. Really nice place for the money - it's not dead cheap, but it is more upscale and luxurious place in the town. Nice self serve bar, lovely setting overlooking the sea, nice pool, v clean, friendly and helpful owners, breakfast decent, and it's quite stylish (very stylish for PG). Only issue was loud roof noise when it rained...so stay when it doesn't. It's not an 'authentic PG' experience but good if you want somewhere with more comfort, or that's a touch romantic.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sailfintang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-House-Inn, Manager at Coral House, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Good Evening

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Coral House Inn on Tripadvisor. We very much appreciate and value your views about our Inn as it will only help us keep or improve our service standards.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

As soon as we walked into the Coral House, we felt at home. The hotel is comfortable and welcoming - the rooms are clean and cozy, but the shared spaces are what really make the hotel special. The balcony, pool, and bar are great places to just sit and enjoy. All of the staff was great, helping us with our travel arrangements to and from PG, making recommendations for restaurants in town, and generally ensuring our stay was excellent. Coral House Inn is a hotel you won't want to leave.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-House-Inn, Manager at Coral House, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Emily, Thank you for walking through the gate of Coral House Inn. We very much appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.. We are very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Again, thank you for your valuable views of the Coral House Inn. We hope to have you with us again some time soon.

Sincerely,
Ale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

Really enjoyed the warm welcome from Rick, Darla and their staff. The place was always spotless and inviting. Enjoyed the anecdotes from Rick, and loved using the only swimming pool around which was literally a godsend in the afternoon heat of Punta Gorda.

This was my 5th time there so that says a lot about the culture and warmth of the locals, but it was only the first time I stayed at the Inn itself, although had always used their pool on previous visits.

Many an evening was spent enjoying the conversation whilst sipping drinks at their bar by the pool. Would I visit them and stay there again? Definately!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morkyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-House-Inn, Manager at Coral House, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Hi Nigel
I hope you had a great trip back home. Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Coral House Inn on tripadvisor.We are happy to know your enjoyed your stay with us.

Come back to Punta Gorda soon.

Ale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

Coral House has a lot to offer: a friendly staff, lovely accommodations, a pool-side bar and generally relaxing atmosphere. We stayed the first night of our arrival and after 3 flights, it was nice to have a taxi already waiting for us at the airport. The owners, Rick and Darla are very warm and will make you feel right at home. We'd love to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-House-Inn, Manager at Coral House, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Good Morning Vlad
Thank you very much for your lovely review of Coral House Inn on Tripadvisor. It was nice meeting you and Amy. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Sincerely,
Ale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

Rick and Darla have a wonderful hotel/bed-and-breakfast. I travel on my own, and they have a way of making guests feel very comfortable and safe not only at their hotel, but the town of PG as well. They will recommend restaurants and places to explore in town. An assortment of bikes are available to borrow at your leisure. The hotel has a wonderful view to take in as you eat your breakfast of fruits and breads outside and a gorgeous pool and bar area to relax in the afternoon and evening. Rooms are clean and nice. I very much enjoyed my stay here and will book again next year when I return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoloTraveler57_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

I stayed at this hotel/BB for 5 nights in sept 2011. What a great place. Wonderful staff - very friendly. The pool was great - Ocean View. Nice pool bar. Bikes free to use. Great food. FREE WIFI. Good AC. Clean rooms. They offered to book tours, etc.

What a Great stay - I Totally would return again.

I Booked on there website: http://coralhouseinn.net/

Room Tip: You email them on the website and they reply - They emailed me back in just a few minutes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
5.1 mi away
Belcampo Lodge
Belcampo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Punta Gorda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
17.3 mi away
Hotel Salvador Gaviota
Hotel Salvador Gaviota
#7 of 9 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sea Front Inn
Sea Front Inn
#9 of 17 in Punta Gorda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kiskadee Lodge
Kiskadee Lodge
#8 of 17 in Punta Gorda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. Charles Inn
St. Charles Inn
#6 of 17 in Punta Gorda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
6.8 mi away
Chaab'il B'e Lodge & Casitas
Chaab'il B'e Lodge & Casitas
#5 of 17 in Punta Gorda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral House

Property: Coral House
Address: 151 Main Street | Punta Gorda Town, Punta Gorda, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Toledo District > Punta Gorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Punta Gorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate seaside inn with all five air-conditioned rooms and a Suite opening on to spacious verandas providing a spectacular view of the Gulf of Honduras on the Caribbean Sea. Complimentary amenities include: swimming pool, bicycles, wireless internet and continental breakfast, with full breakfast available upon request.This beautiful 1930's house is fully remodeled and conveniently located at the quiet end of main Street, in Punta Gorda, Belize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coral House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral House Belize/Punta Gorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing