We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orange Walk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St. Christopher's Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Orange Walk
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We spent 2 nights in the St. Christopher's Hotel. It was a very nice place and the staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was not elegant, but was clean and comfortable. The hotel is next to the New River so it is somewhat secluded and away from the hustle and bustle of town. However, the front is on a busy street that has lots of shops and stores and access to walking around town. Complimentary bananas and coffee and tea are available in the mornings. We also booked a river trip to Lamanai through the hotel. Normally they pick you up at a dock behind the hotel, but the water was so high while we were there, we were taken by van to another landing. The hotel is in a beautiful building with some nice gardens. It really sticks out from the rest of town, which is rather shambled. The people in town were very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ForesterClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for St. Christopher's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 72 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

We (couple, 40 & 50 years old) stayed at the St. Chrisopher’s Hotel in November 2013 for one night. Our room was very large, clean and nicely furnished. The bathroom was also large and clean; the water was hot. The beds were comfortable. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly and the hotel is within walking distance to the bus station. I would recommend St. Christopher’s Hotel to anyone visiting Orange Walk Town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnothersEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Arrived without booking. Given simple but huge room downstairs, only bug bear was noisy ceiling fan. Lovely garden and walk to river. No breakfast but loads of excellent local eateries. Would definitely recommend - great base for lamanai & river tour (which staff helped us with)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

On arrival the staff were a bit cold and not very welcoming. The room was downstairs it was cool from the heat of the day. There were fans and the room was spacious. It was comfortable till our last night when one if neighbouring tenants decided to have a domestic inside their room. Other an way place to base one self for a good price so you can access Laminai.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weazlegeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We arrived late (9 p.m.) in Orange Walk, and the Lonely Planet led us to this place. We very warmly welcomed, and the owners managed to squeeze us in on a boat tour to Lamanai the very next morning. The room was spacious and decent for Belize $ 79. As it was my birthday, we went out and afterwards we had another vary interesting and amuzing discussion with the owner about mayas, languages and other aspects of Belize's history before tucking in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishworkss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

This was our 4th attempt at finding accommodation at our first port of call in Belize. Our exasperated taxi driver was most relived when we found St Christopher....a wonderful oasis of cleanliness and calm. Great value too! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and we were delighted to discover that we could join the trip to Lamanai from the dock at the bottom of the garden (our only reason for visiting OW.) The very kind security guard walked us to the bus station on or departure - a wonderful experience in itself.
Lovely room, with sluggish fans and a great shower. We recommend!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrAndi_ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Having scouted out almost every place listed in the LP we found this unlisted place to be the best value with large, clean, fan rooms with tv at a good price ($78 Belize a night). The hotel arranged for us to get on the infamous boat trip to Lamanai for the next day which was brilliant. Some great restaurants in Orange Walk too. Nahil Mayab is well worth a visit as is Paniscea which is just down the road to St Christopher's.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattSim1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Walk
19.6 mi away
Maruba Resort Jungle Spa
0.0 mi away
Chan Chich Lodge
Chan Chich Lodge
#1 of 8 in Orange Walk
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Akihito Hotel
Akihito Hotel
#7 of 8 in Orange Walk
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Lamanai Landings Hotel & Marina
0.2 mi away
Lamanai Riverside Retreat
Lamanai Riverside Retreat
#2 of 2 in Orange Walk
49 reviews
20.8 mi away
Beck's Bed and Breakfast
Beck's Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Crooked Tree
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Christopher's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Christopher's Hotel

Address: # 10 Main Street | Orange Walk Town, Orange Walk, Belize
Location: Belize > Orange Walk District > Orange Walk
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Orange Walk
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
St Christophers Hotel
St. Christopher's Hotel Belize/Orange Walk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing