We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant spot for dinner”

Nahil Mayab Restaurant & Patio
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Orange Walk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Nahil Mayab Restaurant is the ideal venue in Orange Walk Town, Belize, for a family dinner, romantic date, business lunch, or to socialize. Guests can dine in our air-conditioned dining hall or in the courtyard surrounded by a lush, tropical forest garden. Choose from an array of dishes prepared by our certified chef and her team. Amenities include complimentary wireless internet and a children's playground.
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Pleasant spot for dinner”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Ate here twice for dinner during our stay in Orange Walk. The restaurant is visually appealing, clean and with friendly service. We opted to eat indoors due to the heat/humidity outdoors and it was comfortable. The patio did look very nice though. We had the Mayan quesadilla and the chicken cham cham..both were very good. Reasonably priced entrees. Very good overall experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveladdict2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    54
    16
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for dinner”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Oh my gosh, I've been to this places several times, my friends have taken me there and we keep going back, the food is delicious and surely more than I can consume all on my own, maybe it as the drinks that took up some space but even the drinks were great.

Helpful?
Thank Raul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize City, Belize
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A place to always stop when in Orange Walk”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This restuarant is a hidden gem. Nice garden, very clean and well set out inside and very good reasonable priced food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GordonK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Walk, Orange Walk, Belize
1 review
“excellent from top to bottom”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

first of all amazing food
second of all pleasing to the eyes as you enter, its paradise in a little corner.

you forget you are in a resturant, and you enjoy the food.

lastly, great service, its like they we happy to sevre us.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“best food in orange walk”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

reliable, great food, free wifi- you won't find this in belize too often. also you can order american style or belizean food

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sofiajour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NahilMayabRestaurant, General Manager at Nahil Mayab Restaurant & Patio, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for the positive review, sofiajour. We are happy that you had a great time at our restaurant. Please help us to spread the word. Wishing you a happy and prosperous 2013.

Regards,

Osmany Salas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nahil Mayab Restaurant & Patio also viewed

Orange Walk, Orange Walk District
Orange Walk, Orange Walk District
 
Orange Walk, Orange Walk District
Orange Walk, Orange Walk District
 

Been to Nahil Mayab Restaurant & Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing