We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fabulous snorkel excursion!

We recently did a snorkel excursion out to Laughing Bird Caye with Jamie and Shane. Both guides... read more

Reviewed March 27, 2022
Melissa G
Amazing

Absolutely, a once in a lifetime trip, we came into Placencia on a fairy from Harvest Caye on a... read more

Reviewed March 22, 2022
Sbrooks0421
Read all 82 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Placencia
from $135.00
More Info
from $110.00
More Info
from $98.67
More Info
from $200.00
More Info
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
79
2
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
79
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spotted eagle rays laughing bird sea turtles silk caye wonderful lunch marine life fish national park great guide barrier reef great trip top notch snorkeling trip boat ride conrad urchins dock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 82 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2021 via mobile

We went out on a combo trip with a little fishing, shore lunch, and snorkeling with Captain Kenroy. Everything was great. Lunch was barbecued fish, chicken, pasta salad, green salad, watermelon, chips and salsa and drinks. We saw lots of fish and Kenroy was a wealth of local historical knowledge about the reef and Cayes. Right now is a great time to take a trip. We never had another boat within miles of us all day. We will definitely be back to take more trips with these guys in the future.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank gearbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 29, 2020

We could not have hoped for a better experience! Orlando and Jamie were incredible guides that brought us to the best snorkeling spots of our entire trip. Swimming with sea turtles, Nurse sharks, and rays was a bucket list adventure we will never forget! We had a blast and would highly recommend Placencia Wildside Adventures.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank mattcJ1971EJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

We had a fabulous day snorkeling with the crew of Wildside Adventures... we set it up prior to our arrival in Belize. Conrad was very responsive and scheduling was very easy... In Belize we were picked up at the beach in front our lodging... and they tailored the day to our needs... spent all day snorkeling and it was fantastic to have a guide in the water with us showing us the plants and sea life.... followed by wonderful home cooked meal on a beach. The advantage of a private snorkeling trip is that it was tailored to our family of four... highly highly recommend. Would book again with them on our next trip!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Maisy081
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Without a doubt this was the best activity we did on our visit to Belize. Diving with sharks, etc. usual fun - but this was really different. We hunted and caught a few lobster, crab, conch. Went to a great island that looked like a screen saver. The guides cooked them up (truthfully they caught them too) so tasty and a restful day. I would recommend this to everyone.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Conrad V, Owner at Placencia Wildside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

It definitely was a great day!
Glad that you all enjoyed your adventures with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

This was the second of two days we spent with Placencia Wildside. Conrad was very flexible in his ability to change a group snorkeling trip to a private trip just for our family of 6. Our guides, Kenroy and Tulu were friendly, knowledgeable and overall awesome. We saw fish close up that we had only seen in aquariums. The lunch was tasty. The overall experience was exactly what we were looking for. If you have any thoughts of snorkeling while in southern Belize you cannot go wrong with this group

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Conrad V, Owner at Placencia Wildside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thank you for choosing our Wildside Adventures!
We always do our best to make sure that everyone enjoys their trip to Placencia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews