We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Placencia Wildside Adventures
from $450.00
More Info
from $188.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
59
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews padi certification highly recommend this company day trip nurse sharks silk caye rice fish these guys laughing bird conrad fears junior woodside depth charter cayes snorkel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 61 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2019

Amazing experience having a personal charter for our family of 4. We spent 8 hours on the boat and experienced fishing, snorkeling at Silk Keys, an amazing provided lunch and swimming with the nurse sharks. They even filleted our caught fish so that we could take it with to prepare later. Our guides Tulu and Junior were amazing...especially taking a lot of time with our kids (9 and 5 years old) to help them learn how to snorkel and become comfortable in the water. Without Tulu's attention to their fears, they would never have overcome them and had an amazing experience snorkeling with the nurse sharks. It will be a memory they have forever! Highly recommend this company!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Karla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad V, Owner at Placencia Wildside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Thank you Karla S!
So glad that you guys enjoyed your time with us in Placencia.
Our goal is to offer the best services to any age or group that visits Belize.
Come visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

We had 21 of us so we booked a private excursion with Wildside Adventures. Conrad was quick responding to my inquiries and helpful setting up our group with a day trip. We had to take a ferry from Harvest Caye (NCL private island) This had to be booked on ship & sells out quick-- so if you are doing this from Harvest Caye-- get those ferry tickets asap on first day of cruise. Our first stop to snorkel was Silk Caye which is a gorgeous little gem. The crew set us up & guided us around this small island! There were several boats there making it a little crowded at lunch time. Tables & picnic areas were taken, so our lunch was just put out on the coolers. Not a big deal really- just a bitt awkward for a large group. Turtle Alley with the nurse sharks, turtles & stingrays was amazing and a must see! Highly recommend Placencia Wildside Adventures- they did a great job with our large group !

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank 640bonniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad V, Owner at Placencia Wildside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Thank you for choosing us!
You guys were a great crowd, glad we could accommodate you all on our Wildside Adventures.
Come visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

While in Placencia for several weeks this winter, I took quite a few day long snorkeling trips with Wildside going to Silk, Laughing Bird, Moho, and Lost Cays, as well as other spots. All were wonderful, but the very best were the 2 all day private trips with family and friends. Conrad and his very knowledgeable staff really worked hard to make sure we had a wonderful time. Our group varied in age from 11 years old to 70+ and they made sure we were all taken care of. There are plenty of excursions available in Placencia and we saw most of them in action. I’m sure their customers had good experiences but they were following a set program and herded around in a group. The Wildside guys found out what each of us was interested in and made sure we had the best possible experience. You just can’t do better than booking your trips with Wildside.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank MamaTembo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad V, Owner at Placencia Wildside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Thank you MamaTembo8!
It was a pleasure touring you guys in Placencia!
We're always happy to share our Wildside adventures with visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

What an amazing day we had with Captain Jimmy. He picked us up dockside from the Turtle Inn and was about an hour ride to the first stop on the Cayes tour.

Best “out of office” picture that one can take is from this tiny little island,if that’s even what you can call it.

Jimmy was a very knowledgeable snorkel guide and pointed out all the amazing sea life below. We stayed at our first stop for a packed lunch which was delish stewed chicken and potato salad and fresh fruit. Funny enough, it’s the best meal we had this whole trip!

From this stop we went to find some turtles and nurse sharks and boy did we ever!!! Stingrays, loads of fish, one big Turtle and the loadsssss of nurse sharks! After about another 40 min snorkel we packed it in.

Stopped at Rays Cayes on the way back for a mojito. Couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day and friendlier guide.

Thanks you again for such a great day!

1  Thank CherL7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad V, Owner at Placencia Wildside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Your Welcome CherL7!
We enjoy sharing amazing adventures with visitors.
Come again and experience other tours and activities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

We called Wildside Adventures on Monday morning and arranged a trip to Silk Cayes and Turtle Alley for the next day. We left a little earlier than normal and got to Silk Caye before the crowds. Jaime, our guide for the day, was fantastic. He snorkeled with us, pointing out the many different species of fish and diving to show us conch and hermit crabs. The turtles and nurse sharks were amazing. Don't miss this adventure if you have the time. Wildside is located just up the road on the lagoon side from Bucknor Street. They have a small sign, so just walked down the lane and ask anyone and they will point you in the right direction.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank AnthroTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad V, Owner at Placencia Wildside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Thank you for choosing us!
Glad that you guys enjoyed your time in Placencia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews