We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Placencia Wildside Adventures
from $450.00
More Info
from $188.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
59
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews padi certification highly recommend this company day trip nurse sharks silk caye rice fish these guys laughing bird conrad fears junior woodside depth charter cayes snorkel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 61 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2019

Many thanks to the entire staff (Especially Orlando!) at Placencia Wildside Adventures for a truly amazing time in Belize! We recently traveled to the beautiful Placencia village via Harvest Caye/Norwegian Cruise Line. Anyone that can should visit the beautiful village. We had an amazing day visiting the silk cayes. We saw lots of marine life and had a wonderful lunch on the beach with local food. The whole day was fantastic and could not have been better other than it rained a bit. Even in the rain we loved it and thought the reef was the most beautiful place we have ever snorkeled by far!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Jody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad V, Owner at Placencia Wildside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Thank you Jody D,
It was a pleasure to share our jewel with you all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

We used Wildside Adventures (Conrad) for three day trips (all day snorkel trip to Silk Caye, day trip to Monkey River and a private half day snorkel trip around Laughing Bird and Lark Cayes) and they were all excellent. One of our group of three missed the all day snorkel trip (which was fantastic - like 7 of 5 stars) due to being ill and Conrad was able to hook us up with a private half day snorkel so that she could still have an excellent snorkel trip on our departure day - and for a very very fair price. He was amazing to work with and helped us get the most out of our time in Placencia. Thanks Conrad!!! The guides on all three trips were wonderful - funny, helpful, genuine, knowledgeable. I would definitely use this operator again and again. While it was great to see the eagle rays, nurse sharks and turtles - the coral and variety of fish were also breathtaking. And who doesn't love lunch on a remote island (even if other tours were also eating lunch). Don't miss the chance to get out snorkeling if you are in Placencia - and give Conrad a call. You won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank tinakK1422OX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad V, Owner at Placencia Wildside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Thank you for choosing us!
It's always a pleasure to share our jewel with others, especially you all. I'm glad that you guys enjoyed your trip to Placencia. We do our best to ensure that all our visitors get the most out of their vacation.
Come back soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

We were sailing on the Norwegian Breakaway, we had a very short time scheduled in Belize. Conrad with Placencia Wildside Adventures made it work! He contacted the ferry the day before we arrived in Harvest Caye, he let them know we would need transportation to Placencia. When we got to Placencia, we met the divemaster and were taken to BEAUTIFUL Laughing Bird park for a extraordinary dive. Unfortunately, due to our limited amount of time, it was a short dive - but well worth it! Conrad also arranged our trip from Placencia back to Harvest Caye - the day was seamless.

I contacted every dive group in Placencia, others were not willing to work with us because of our short schedule that day. I truly appreciate that Wildside Adventures was so accommodating.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Michel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad V, Owner at Placencia Wildside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Thank you, It was our pleasure!
Glad we got the opportunity to show you guys our amazing underwater world. There is always time for Adventure in Placencia!
Come again and experience all the other things to do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

The 4 of us decided to go on this tour and we're so glad we did. We arrived at the said time and the 2 crew member were stocked, docked and ready to go. The boat is a roomy, solid vessel with substantial horse power. Off we went for a one hour, twenty-six mile trek out to Silk Cayes. Nice ride. Upon arrival, the 1st mate was our snorkeling tour guide around a shallow and very beautiful reef around the island. So much marine life! Beautiful tropical fish, barracuda, an octopus that our guide pointed out and colorful live coral. The water temp was perfect. Next was a barbecue lunch prepared by our captain. Chicken, rice, beans and coleslaw. Drinks consisted of bottled water, sodas and rum punch. ( We brought along some beers) Back onto the boat where it was a short trip to our next dive. We jumped in and were greeted by sharks! No worries, they were docile and harmless nerf sharks, You could touch them! So cool! They were more interested in taking a nap on the sandy floor under our boat than they were about us. There were also stingrays and one huge sea turtle that swam up to my wife.Then back on the boat and we headed home. The 2 guys who ran our tour were great. Personable, fun and entertaining. This is a must do excursion if your looking to snorkel in Placencia, Belize.

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank Oilgas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad V, Owner at Placencia Wildside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Thank you for Choosing our Wildside Adventures!
It was a privilege to share our jewel with you all. Glad you guys had a blast.
We do our best to make sure that our visitors enjoy the underwater world plus our exotic island, food, drink and so much more...
Come visit again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

My husband, my son and his girlfriend and I took this perfect private tour yesterday with Conrad and Tulu. Left at 9am from their location in Placencia Village and headed out to Silk Caye (about an hour boat ride). Weather was perfect! Conrad (captain) and Tulu (his brother and guide) had us laughing and pointed out all islands of interest on our boat ride. Got to the Caye and had a quick briefing from a park ranger (as everyone who visits must).Then Tulu took us into the water (they provide all snorkeling equipment) and guided us on a slow tour of the reef, pointing out all the various coral types and all of the 50+ varieties of fish while Conrad began to grill our meal on the large bbq area on the tiny island. We have never seen such a beautiful reef in our lives (and we are experienced snorkelers...have travelled to many hotspots for snorkeling). It was simply amazing! And so nice to see such a vast array of living coral in this unfortunate time of climate change. So many colorful fish and coral varieties and Tulu knew them all. The swim around the island was about an hour, even tho it's a tiny island, but there's so much to see! Once out of the water, Conrad served us a truly delicious lunch of bbq chicken, rice, coleslaw and fresh fruits. Scrumptious! Then, just as we were re-boarding the boat, the skies opened up and it began to pour. Perfect timing for us, but not for the other tours who were just starting their lunch. Turtle Alley is less than 10 mins away from Silk Caye. By the time we arrived there and anchored the boat, the skies had cleared. Got our snorkel equipment back on, jumped in and were immediately surrounded by nurse sharks! They're docile bottom feeders and not a threat...just thrilling and a little scary, if I'm being honest, but you'll get used to them very quickly. And then something quite remarkable happened: 7 or so of the sharks swam under the shadow of our boat and TOOK A NAP! It was so cool! Never seen a shark nap before. One of the sharks even rolled over onto its back like a dog and snuggled up to another shark. We saw a sting ray as well, and then spotted the enormous sea turtle. Swam over/with it for quite a while. It was thrilling.
Please take this tour with Conrad and Tulu at Placencia Wildside Adventures. You will be SO VERY GLAD you did and it will remain a cherished memory.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad V, Owner at Placencia Wildside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Thank you Dawn S!
You guys were a great bunch! Glad that we could contribute to your wild adventures in Placencia Belize.
Yes, the sharks, rays, and turtle do put on a good show! We always enjoy sharing our jewel, food, and culture with visitors.
Come visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews