We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect condo in a great location with a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Step out of your apartment to greet the day!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Step out of your apartment to greet the day!
Lounge on the dock overlooking the canal, in a marina-like setting.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Step out of your apartment to greet the day!
Lounge on the dock overlooking the canal, in a marina-like setting.
Sip your morning coffee on a covered porch as you watch hummingbirds feast on hibiscus bushes.
The perpetually calm waters of the beautiful Placencia lagoon.
Take in the breeze as you swing under a shady palapa roof in the lookout tower.
Relax on lounge chairs and take in a bit of sun.
The Dolce Cabana property sits in a lush, tropical setting surrounded by canals on two sides.
Welcome to Dolce Cabana!
Explore the canals and lagoon with our tandem kayak.
Hop on a bicycle and explore the peninsula; down to the point or up the peninsula for a longer ride.
You are surrounded by water at Dolce Cabana!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Placencia, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GlendaJM2...
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“The perfect condo in a great location with a wonderful host!”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Nicole was a wonderful host and the condo was perfect. We were very close to town but also in a quiet location with a great spot to sit by the water. We enjoyed the hammock and the bikes were great for exploring the area. We walked to so many great places to eat and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephie81...
Mississauga
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing time in Placencia”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our time at Dolce Cabana was nothing short of spectacular. The location is perfect, close enough to walk to everything yet out of the way so you can get some privacy. A 5 minute walk will get you to Top Value market where you can get anything you wish. A few more steps will get you to the famous Belize Boardwalk where you can access many restaurants, beaches and shops.

Dolce Cabana is located on a quiet canal. Swimming there is amazing. The water is simply gorgeous, it was warm and peaceful. We spent our evenings enjoying the beautiful sunsets with a glass of wine. There are 3 available units for rent and all were occupied when we were there. Everyone was great and there was this small community feeling from day one.

We stayed in unit # 2 “Aqua” and it was great. The unit was clean and fully equipped. We made breakfast there every day and everything we needed was available. Aqua is located at the back of the house and faces the water. There is always a nice breeze and we had no need for the a/c. The windows are screened and were always open providing the coolness we needed. There are ceiling fans in both rooms if you require a little extra breeze.

Nicole the owner is super kind and always available to answer any questions you may have.

Placencia itself is a great little town with loads to offer. Make sure you don’t miss Tutti Frutti for ice cream. We tried it on our first day and went back each and every day until our departure.

Make sure to bring insect repellent and after bites. There are sand flees and it affects people differently.

We had an amazing time and we will definitely return in the future. We would not hesitate and highly recommend Dolce Cabana.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelbs07b
Ocala, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The owner welcomed us and was very friendly. Rooms are updated, spacious and very clean. You can tell she loves her business and her clients. Nicole helped us find good places to eat around Placencia and offered information to any questions we asked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mbremner
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most enjoyable visit”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I stayed here the full 7 days. We just loved sitting on the palapa with coffee in the morning an an adult beverage at sunset! Nicole was very helpful in recommendations. The villas are in an excellent location with a few minute walk to the side walks of the village. It was the perfect location and we will return again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissKimBl...
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment (number 3) was great, but the friendly, helpful, and hospitable owner, Nicole and her charming son made our stay even more wonderful. The setting (between 2 lagoons), the 2 story cabana over the water, the fully equipped kitchen and the comfortable bed and good airconditioning made our 3 night stay just perfect.

About Placencia- We were here off season, so Placencia Town was very quiet and It was a bit difficult to book tours or scuba dives because we did not meet the minimum number of participants

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hostess
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bouchard4...
Lake Echo Nova Scotia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Quiet Very Comfortable Apartment on the Lagoon”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Dolce Cabana for two months in early 2016. After a pleasant drive from Cancun, we were surprised to find cold refreshments in the fridge. It was the beginning of a wonderful stay in this quiet and very comfortable apartment overlooking the lagoon where we swam everyday. Nicole and her partner, Don, are exquisite hosts who make sure that your stay is memorable. We stayed at other venues before and we were disappointed with the lack of response to our observations. Not at Dolce Cabana.....all is in top shape and ready for travelers like us. We enjoyed the well equipped kitchen as well as the outdoor bbq which Don maintains in top condition. Linens for the bathroom and bedroom are of top quality. It is nice to have the apartment cleaned and linens changed weekly. We liked our quiet time on the patio, the palappa and the deck. Nicole offered suggestions and reservations for day trips. She and Don arranged a day cruise for 6 guests to visit the islands off Placencia. What an exceptional day!
Dolce Cabana is a short walk to the markets and shops. Don and Nicole can make recommendations for shops when specific foods are needed. Don is also very knowledgeable in finding the right person to help with car repairs. Thank you Don.
Dolce Cabana is a wonderful place for a quiet relaxing vacation, a home point for many day trips or a quiet place to unwind after visiting the shops, beach bars or restaurants in Placencia. Nicole and Don take great pride in presenting and caring for their home and business. Their unique talents are apparent in their support for guests. Check out Don's special skills as a furniture craftsman. Oh yes ... Watch out for Maddie, the pup, she will love you to death.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, the comfort and the quiet.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmoulds
Sanford, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Caribbean ....a la worryfree.”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Amigo & I arrived last 2 wks of Nov. 2015, He (luckily retired) stayed on another 2 weeks. We were greeted at the gate by Dolce Cabana's owners. The property was groomed and cabana/suite really sweet; super bath and beds; large screen cable TV & wifi at no extra cost. Great galley too w/everything - being I like to cook. Moreover, anything we wanted was just for the asking.
Nicole and Don are fun as interesting folks, showed us some super restrauants and party spots. They are well liked in the village too. Nicole set me up a banana farm tour; even front door pick-up. Plus offered, then hooking and booking me a flight back to Belize city. (No worries)
The entire Placencia Village inhabitance are mellow with a charm that dreams are made of. We made friends there -- looking forward to my next dance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mellow atmosphere
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing