We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Breeze in Pink Paradise....dream come true...”
Review of Miramar Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Miramar Apartments
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Placencia
Richmond VA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sweet Breeze in Pink Paradise....dream come true...”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

What a "wondaful" place to stay and relax for a week or two or more if you can take the time... accomodations were perfect for our group of 5 adults.... we had the ocean view apt on the top floor.....3 large bedrooms, comfortable beds, 2 full baths and a large spacious kitchen and great room area.....the large veranda had plenty of comfortable chairs and lounges for all to sit out and enjoy the ocean views and warm tropical breezes blowing through the palms every afternnoon. The grounds were very well kept....Ilsa, Oscar, and Bula were fabulous. Bula's Housekeeping was top notch, never intrusive ...Ilsa was always there to take care of any need we might have and Oscar was there to offer his help in any way......he helped from the moment we arrived with our baggage, did our libation shopping during the week, and kept a watchful eye on the place 24/7. He also got us fresh coconuts and mangoes....which we used for our libations. We'd stay again.........only longer.

Room Tip: consult reviews on Trip Advisor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bujabuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinkhouse, Manager at Miramar Apartments, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We appreciate your visit and thank you!! See you next year. Ilsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
17
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed at Miramar Apartments for a week with my family and absolutely loved it. It is the perfect distance from places to eat but not any noise can be heard. all the rooms have air conditioning and Oscar and Bula are wonderful. Oscar even took my brothers out to a boxing show and let me pull coconuts down from a tree and drink the water. My mother is so very picky about where she stays, and she loved it!

Def the best place to stay in Placencia.

Room Tip: The ones on the beach are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinkhouse, Manager at Miramar Apartments, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank for staying with us. We are so glad that you had a nice time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Had a great time here with the family relaxing on the beach and visiting shops restaurants and bars nearby. Apartment is nicely furnished, clean and we'll located in a really nice safe resort. We visited on a holiday to Belize, it was about two and a half hour drive from Belize City. The beach here is nice, sea warm and environment nice. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ntijou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinkhouse, Manager at Miramar Apartments, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Just returned from a wonderful three week stay. As always Ilsa, Bula and Oscar were top notch and never left us wanting. We opt for the beach front unit which is only about 100 feet from the ocean and has a very nice patio with comfortable chairs. We rented the whole building the first week to accommodate the bunch of us (9 total) and everyone had a ball. Great location close enough to walk the whole village and close to everything. We can't wait to go back in June.

Room Tip: Go for the beach frint building great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilsa74, Manager at Miramar Apartments, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hi Stan and Karla,
We are so glad that you all had a wonderful time and looking forward to welcoming you all again.
Ilsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Due to smoky conditions in San Ignacio, we decided to go to Placencia a day ahead of our reservation. After a quick email to Ilsa, the manager, she advised us that they could accommodate our early arrival and to let her know what time we'd be arriving so she could meet us. When we got out of the taxi, we were warmly greeted by Ilsa, who had fresh flowers on the table and ice cold Belikins in the fridge! Talk about personalized service!! Ilsa is a ray of sunshine with a big smile who is always ready to assist you any way she can. From the first time I contacted the Miramar through our entire stay, Ilsa was friendly, helpful and very accommodating.

The studio was roomy with a good sized bathroom and walk in closet. Beach towels, toiletries, a hair dryer, iron, ironing board and safe are provided. The full size kitchen was well stocked and allowed you to cook if you desired. The private patio with a beautiful view of the ocean comes complete with chairs, a table and lounger.

Oscar, who takes care of the grounds and building maintenance, stopped by personally each day to check if everything was okay and if asked, would get you a fresh coconut from the property. After his work day was complete, Oscar would often stop by for a visit on the patio and shoot the breeze.

Our cleaning lady, Beulah, was a real sweetie, who always made sure you had clean towels and bedding. Our room was always nicely cleaned despite being right on the beach.

Miramar Apartments is located in Placencia Village within easy walking distance to several restaurants, bars, grocery stores, bakeries, produce stands and shops. This is a great place to stay, only made better because of the warm, welcoming service from Ilsa, Beulah and Oscar.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luvtotravel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilsa74, Manager at Miramar Apartments, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you and we appreciate you choosing us as your vacation home.

:) Ilsa :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

A huge group of us stayed here for a wedding two weeks ago. Everything was perfect. If there was a problem it was fixed. Bula helped us keep our huge 3 bedroom "party" suite clean ad ever and our beach front view was amazing. Convienant location to everything especially to get shrimp at "Espadas Yard" ! Stay here especially if you have a good large group.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reannethecreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilsa74, Manager at Miramar Apartments, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you!!.....Amaze Balls :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We chose Miramar Apartments to accommodate our wedding party for 1 week, and we had our ceremony on the beach. Miramar was the perfect location with the perfect people running it. Rooms were very flarge and clean, adorably decorated, and had well stocked kitchens with all the utensils and dishes you could want. Good water pressure, air conditioning worked perfectly, and the private ocean-front beach is beautiful and well groomed! Raked and cleaned daily, we had some great times on this beach - lots of beach chairs and a large palapa to sit underneath if you wanted to escape the sun.

The staff are exceptionally kind and friendly, they went above and beyond for us. Ilsa has been helpful and sweet since day 1 when we started planning our stay and continued to be wonderfully helpful during our time there. Bula took exceptional care of our rooms, and Oscar was fantastic - especially on the wedding day when he took great care to ensure the beach was absolutely perfect.

A great location, Miramar is within walking distance of all town's highlights and is surprisingly quiet and peaceful at night despite being so close to town. Beautiful balconies and hammocks provided the perfect atmosphere for fun nights with friends, we wouldn't change a thing about this place. Really appreciated the cleanliness and security. Combined with great value for price and a solid wifi connection, this has become an instant favorite and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christie-bell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilsa74, Manager at Miramar Apartments, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hi Christine,
Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to have your family and friends stay with us.
Ilsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Placencia hotels
7.1 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Placencia
637 reviews
0.2 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
7.4 mi away
Belize Ocean Club Resort
Belize Ocean Club Resort
#4 of 19 in Placencia
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
#5 of 19 in Placencia
610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Beach Cabanas of Placencia
0.2 mi away
A Belizean Nirvana
A Belizean Nirvana
#1 of 27 in Placencia
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Apartments

Property: Miramar Apartments
Address: Placencia Village, Placencia, Belize
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Placencia
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Placencia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Placencia
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Placencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miramar apartments is located on the pristine beautiful beaches of Placencia Village, known for it's coarse white sandy beaches and where most go "barefoot perfect". Our little nook on the beach is within walking distance of churches, banks, grocery stores, restaurants, bars, gift shops, coffee shops and tour operators. Miramar consists of 3 buildings with swimming pool, beautifully landscaped tropical gardens and a pergola on the beach. Building " a" comprise 6 luxurious fully furnished studios and a private roof top bar and common area overlooking the carribean sea to the east and maya mountains to the west. Building "b" comprise 2 luxurious fully furnished studios and 1 - 3 bedroom 2 baths suite. Building "c" comprise 4 1 bedroom 2 baths condominium style suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Miramar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Apartments Belize/Placencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing