We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
107
37
8
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
37
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trigger fish barefoot bar beach front nicest accommodation every morning stay there again great cabanas garden view office staff minute flight small tv bbq chicken sea grass noisy at night can't beat the location rooms are clean amazing location
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 154 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2015

A nice collection of 5 small bungalows located right on the beach. Each with A/C and its own small veranda with hammock. Clean and safe. Good price. Great location!
Placencia is a small fishing village turned tourist destination because of its wonderful beaches.
Only downside for me was the sometimes loud music at the bar 2 lots down. Usually stop around 9-10 PM but would have liked absolute quiet while just lazing on the beautiful sand.

Room tip: Ask for one of the 2 bungalows facing the beach.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

We stayed 4 nights, and it was wonderful. Right on the beach, and the staff is super helpful and nice. Easy walking distance to just about everything in town. It was very easy to make reservations ahead of time, and communication with the lodge before we arrived was excellent

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2015

We stayed in three different locations in Belize and this hotel was our favorite. We were there December 11 to 15th. The cabin is on the beach, literally two steps of the front door and your feet are in the sand, it's fantastic. The beach is peaceful and beautiful, very easy to get to restaurants, banks, shops etc. In fact the Barefoot Bar and Tipsy Tuna are 2 min away just down the beach :) (because of that you can hear some noise but not horrible). The cabins are very cute inside, lots of windows with shutters so it's nice and bright (note: No glass in windows just metal shutter and you can hear the ocean, and sometimes people, that may be the only negative about the cabin, but really we didn't mind). The cabin we stayed in had 2 double beds, it had a fridge with freezer, microwave, toaster and coffee maker... and to top it off it also had some plates, glasses, utensils and coffee and sugar in the fridge. That was so great especially if you want to go grocery shopping and make your own food. It also had a small TV, AC and a safe (bonus). The washroom was small but clean and the shower had hot water. The beach towels were provided oh any the sheets and towels smelled so good :) Outside there is a small patio with a table and chairs and a hammock. The grounds are nicely kept, they can also do your laundry there for a small fee. No blow dryer, no iron. We loved it there and didn't really want to leave, highly recommend this hotel :)

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Banannas75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2014

I have stayed at ranguana lodge twice now and the cottages are very clean, comfortable, and close to the beach and other attractions of Placencia. The staff is extremely helpful- they went out of their way to help me book excursions while I was in town. The cottages are equipped with everything you could need to cook for yourself or just relax comfortably. The only negative is the noise from the bar down the beach- however if you turn on your fans at night it drowns out the noise and the bar shuts down at midnight. Highly recommend this lodge.

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GrandTour52326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Less than $100/night for a cottage on the beach.....with a kitchen, bath, and covered porch with a hammock! This little five cottage complex was cute and in good condition. The lady running the place was nice and very helpful. The bathroom was a little outdated and small, but we found no problem with it. This is not luxury lodging, but it was great for our family. Parking was convenient and the location was great - just a short walk from restaurants, shops, tour places, etc. One other thing, there are three cottages directly on the beach and two more right behind them (the "garden" cottages), but you won't go wrong with any of them since they are all in the sand and super close to the beach. We stayed for three nights over Christmas and were most pleased with our choice.

Room tip: All cottages are in a good location, even the "garden" cottages.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 29mindseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews