We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miller's Landing Resort
Nearby Hotels
$170
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$175
$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$150
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belize Ocean Club(Placencia)
$284
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turtle Inn(Placencia)
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maya Beach Hotel(Placencia)(Great Value!)
$169
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hatchet Caye Resort(Placencia)
$350
$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chabil Mar(Placencia)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
66
24
4
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
24
4
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseco resortbest pizzamini resortfriendly dogsowners garynice pool areaeach morningperfect endnatural beautylittle slice of paradisespent daysrooms are cleanwonderful hostsair conditioningthe perfect spotocean viewa great place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 104 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2008

Subject says it all -- a nonstop procession of fleas invaded our bed all night long. After massacring the first 50, I gave up and raised the white flag.

This was pretty gross - we didn't have this problem anywhere else in Belize or Guatemala.

Still itchy a week later.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank McTravelsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptainAnne, owner at Miller's Landing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2008

We don't have fleas. There are sand flies in the Tropic's. They are nearly microscopic, so I can't see how possibly, you could have killed 50 of them. If ever I have a guest bothered by sand flies, I give them Avon SKin so Soft complimentary. I suggest on the website they bring it with them. These guests came in at night, only booked one night, put their stuff in the room, due to the fact that they had reservations for dinner at Turtle Inn, where they were booked for the next night. Turtle Inn is also, about 4x the price. They have the same sand fleas that this whole peninsula has. Not one other guest complained. They were lucky to find a hotel here willing to take them for Dec 31st for one night. And to Jennifer & Nathan, why didn't you say anything to us?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2007

My husband and I recently attended the wedding of some friends at the Inn at Robert's Grove. We looked into staying there, and although it looked lovely, we decided it wasn't for us. For one thing, we were somewhat turned off by the description of air conditioning and television in every room (meant to be a selling point, I'm sure). We decided to seek out a place that was more rustic and intimate, and lucked out in discovering this gem of a resort just 1,000 feet down the beach. Our week-long stay was fabulous. Our cabana was clean and large, with a small refrigerator, a good shower, and a lovely view of the pool and gardens, and just steps from the immaculately-maintained beach. With a ceiling fan and the ocean breezes, there was no need for air conditioning. Gary and Annie Miller are wonderful and welcoming hosts. We ate all of our breakfasts and several dinners at the resort, and every meal was great. One night, the rest of the wedding party came down from Robert's Grove for Annie's awesome pizza, and Gary entertained us all with his guitar. Another night, Annie prepared a cajun shrimp boil especially for us and our friends, who I think wished they were staying there too. Annie arranged several excursions for us, gave great advice about what to see and do, and lined up the best local guides. My only regret was that, after all the excursions and the wedding, we didn't allow enough time to enjoy the quiet tranquility of the resort. I could have used a couple of more days chilling in a hammock on the beach or lounging by the pool, watching the parakeets and hummingbirds in the lush garden. We left knowing we have two new friends in Placencia and looking forward to the day we are able to return.

Stayed: March 2007
4  Thank Deb65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2006

We have stayed at Miller's Landing in Placencia, Belize twice a year for the past 6 years.
This is a small, eco friendly family owned resort right on the beach. The rooms and grounds while not fancy are always clean The food that Annie serves is always well prepared and plentiful, which is very important after a hard day of hiking or playing in the water. The beach is one of the best in Placencia and always kept clean by Gary.
The grounds are naturally maintained and there are always plenty of flowers in bloom, as well as many different kinds of birds and butterflies. It is one of the prettiest places we have stayed. The pizza Annie serves is probably the best that we have ever had, including in Italy!
Prices in Belize in general are far from cheap and after staying at many different places we think Miller's Landing offers the best value. while not fancy, we are always comfortable and really like the natural feel of this small eco-resort.
Any tours anywhere in Belize will be happily arranged by Annie.
If you are looking for a place where the owners will become your friends and entertain you with great guitar music and great food, this is the place!

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank gregwanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2006

My wife and I stayed at Miller's Landing the 12th thru 19th of March and had a wonderfull time. Miller's Landing is a small resort very well designed to fit in with the Placencia physical envirenment of beach, sea breezes, sun, and lush tropical plants. We were always comfortable and surrounded by the natural tropical environment.
Antoinette and Gary Miller are warm and very helpfull hosts who live and know the Placencia area, and it's terrific local residents. The food was great so we ate all our morning and evening meals there having a variety of delicious local foods plus Anne's great pizza!
The water and showers are exceptional with the artesisan water piped in from the mountains which was a real treat after swimming in the salty Caribbean.
Placencia is a real, and active Belizeian village with many businesses, familes and children. The people of Placencia and the surrounding villages towards the mountains are very friendly. There is a an excellent group of very knowledgeable professional local guides to take you to a wide variety of natural sites for a variety of "adventures". Anne set us up with very good guides for each outing. One evening we walked along the beach to Siene Bright Village which is about 20 minutes north by sandalfoot.
It was our first time in Central America and we wanted to go to an area that is eco-friendly and not stay in a large all-inclusive generic resort. Placencia and the surrounding aera is still that at this time, and Miller's Landing is a great place to experience it from.

Stayed: March 2006
3  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Minneapolis MN
110
Reviewed March 18, 2006

We stayed one night at Miller's Landing. We were scheduled for four, but got up early and started searching for other places.

The room was okay - nothing special, but then we weren't looking for anything special. Just a decent place to stay and enjoy the beautiful Carribean. We had been under the impression that the rooms had refrigerators. No fridge.

We appeared to be the only people staying that night. Dinner consisted of the worst salad I had the entire 15 days in Belize. The main course of pesto pasta with shrimp was nothing to write home about. Pesto smelled great, but was lacking in flavor. Shrimp was "ok." Did not bother with dessert. Probably the worst meal we had in Belize, and considering it cost $20 US apiece, we were not going to try another meal there.

Also, I am not very appreciative of cigarette smoke. The owners were chain-smokers and drinking throughout the evening. Just an awkward situation.

For the price of $85 a night in a triplex, it was not worth it. There are so many better/nicer places to stay for similar price or a little more. And there are great, simple places in town for much less. In town, you have an easier option of eatting at other establishments.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews