We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great vibe great food”

Mojo Lounge & Bartique
Ranked #8 of 73 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
1 review
“great vibe great food”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The only way I found out about about this place was word of mouth from one of the awesome bar tenders at chabil mar, he recommended we try mojos. First thing I noticed was the funky light fixtures made out of margarita glasses, the room was very clean and had a Thai feel to the decor. The drink list was extensive, and the food was amazing. Erin who is the owner was extremely friendly and even invited my wife and I out for drinks later, unfortunately we were just too exhausted from all the activities of the day to stay out late. By far the best dining Ive had in Belize so far.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    65
    13
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great tastes, funky atmosphere”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This smaller restaurant on the second floor is very cute and the service was good. It has the most extensive drink menu I have ever seen at such a small place, and it took some time to read through all the descriptions, I didn't get a chance to go over all of them before the server asked us for drinks order, and when we asked for more time, she stood there waiting for our order. Kinda awkward, so we ordered something on the first page. The food we ordered had a great taste but the mashed potatoes were cold when served. I didn't eat mine due to this, however, those in our party did and said they tasted good despite the temperature. The owner stopped by our table to greet us, and she was very nice and personable, and clearly wants her guests to enjoy their time at her place. We would go back, but probably insist on taking our time with ordering.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texas_traveler750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is a new restaurant that wasn't there on our last trip. Tried it one of our first nights in town and had a great meal. I had the chili, lime catch of the day. Also the drinks are very different with great names and stories behind a lot of them. Be sure to try the shower hickey and ask about the name. Erin the owner and Alesha the great mixologist are great ladies who are so much fun you want to go back as much for a visit as for the food. But the food is fabulous. We chose this as our last night restaurant because it was our favorite and I had a cashew pesto linguini that was so good. And for dessert my husband and I shared a flan that was the best I've ever had. Super creamy and rich. You have to try this restaurant if you in the village. Oh and did I mention it's air conditioned. That may not sound like a big deal but in Placencia it is! Enjoy

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank beachdreamin620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a gem in jewel of Placencia!”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We were drawn in by the hand written and quirky menubon the sidewalk so decided it was the place to eat that night. They only use ingredients from farmers/fishermen and shops in the the village so eating here really helps the community. Food was so goodand fresh and full of flavour. Restaurant itself is upstairs above a cool gift shop. The staff are so friendly you could be dinning at a friends house. Find it and go! It will be worth every dollar spent!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome food, drinks and crew!!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Be sure to visit this cool little lounge for some outstanding food (best I've had in Central America) great drinks and an even better crew for an awesome evening. Quality of the food by far does not match the cheap prices!! Hit it!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Asher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo Lounge & Bartique also viewed

 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Mojo Lounge & Bartique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing