We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little bar. Great cocktails!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mojo Lounge & Bartique

Mojo Lounge & Bartique
Ranked #6 of 71 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great little bar. Great cocktails!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is a very cute place in Placencia. We didn't eat but I understand the food is very good. Great cocktails!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wende N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    60
    12
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Everything at Mojo was incredible. I made a few visits to Mojo while I was in Placencia and was never disappointed with anything. The decor is a swanky but cozy lounge, but there is an outdoor area as well. The service was fantastic, and every diner is made to feel special. The martinis are so unique and amazing! I can't wait to come back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MeredithMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
“Unique, delicious and a feeling of home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

With its cozy and unique atmosphere, Mojo's is not your typical and traditional restaurant. The excellent staff and amazing environment allow you to feel like you are in the comfort and warmth of your own home.The staff (owner, servers and cooks) is so amazing, friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. The drinks and food are excellently prepared and delicious. The presentation of everything is elegant and above and beyond, with that extra special added touch. From live music, to handmade menus to beautiful local flowers on your plate. I would highly recommend Mojo's to anyone. There is something on the menu for everyone. Whether it is a fun and tasty cocktail or a yummy appetizer or main course, all can be enjoyed either inside our eating outside on the patio, while taking in the view of Placencia's beautiful waterfront.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Wyoming
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely evening in Placencia.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We had a perfect dinner at Mojo this week. Great table, wonderful service, perfectly prepared food. We will definitely return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wageria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We ate on the balcony the first night. There are no tables and the railing acts as a table for dinners. Inside is quaint and lively. The second night there was live music, not overly loud and very nice.
The food is fantastic especially for the price and the owner was so friendly and fun.
Don't miss out on a great evening meal at Mojo Lounge

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo Lounge & Bartique also viewed

 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Mojo Lounge & Bartique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing