We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tipsy Tuna

Tipsy Tuna
Ranked #22 of 64 Restaurants in Placencia
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff
Description: The Tipsy Tuna Seaside Bar offers great food & drinks. Great family atmosphere, live entertainment, games and more. The Tipsy Tuna Sports Bar is a great late night spot that offers pay per view sporting events on multiple televisions, dancing, karaoke & billiards.
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Beach Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were there during the week but looks like it would be a fun weekend party place. Drinks a little salty but still tasty.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kellie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    131
    41
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I've been to Placencia four times and I always spend a lot of time at this wonderful restaurant/bar. Their food is great, especially the fish tacos, and the staff is welcoming and attentive. I absolutely love to relax in their colorful beach chairs with a Lighthouse in hand and forget about the world.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lefty510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Beach Bar !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Who doesn't love a bar with a sand floor ? We watch most of the FIFA World Cup at the Tipsy Tuna. They had televisions setup inside and out. Cold beer and some good beach bar food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Bar Food & Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

A daily special of drinks and food,& just the right amount. Pretty good service too. We ate there 2 times in a week.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank t3roper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A beautiful setting on the Caribbean beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I have enjoyed many meals at Tipsy Tuna, mainly breakfast and lunch. It is a popular setting to begin the day catching up with the news via CNN over breakfast.

I especially enjoyed sitting on the beach and being served food and drink. I dine here every time I visit Placencia,

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank robinnm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tipsy Tuna also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Tipsy Tuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing