We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Flying Pig!!!!”
Review of The Flying Pig

The Flying Pig
Ranked #29 of 73 Restaurants in Placencia
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Flying Pig!!!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Loved this place! The owner, Patrick, was attentive and hilarious. He kept the delicious food coming! I was stoked to have a taste-of-home (America)! We all shared the nachos, ribs, and two other plates (can't remember the other two...too much Belikin!), but I remember it was ALL delicious. We all had the chance to leave our "stamp" at TFP wall - very cool!

Stop by if you're in the area. You won't regret it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meritz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    26
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cicero, Illinois
1 review
“Exploring Belize”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The wife and I stopped at the Flying Pig this last weekend, Patrick made us feel right at home and the food was great, drinks was very good and the shots kept coming. Thanks Patrick for making our day in Belize. Best place to eat in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackrb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Next Big Music Spot In Belize”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Good food, booze and tunes. Patrick does a perfect job of bringing the American BBQ bar vibe and of course.... the FOOD!!! This may sound like a woopteedoo kind of statement but the meat in Belize is leaner and it takes skill to make it taste just like Mom made, juicy, fall off the bone, finger lick'n awesome. TFP also seems to cater to the Music scene of Belize and as open and airy as the place is might just be the next big thing in live music in the Caribbean. Keep it up TFP.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nobs0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placencia, Belize
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loving the pig!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I have been to the pig several times now and its always a win. Great food, Patrick is fun, and we did some Wii bowling. Great outdoor setup.

One of my new favorite local places.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rbenjaminblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placencia, Belize
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Get the Party Started!!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The Flying Pig is a KICKIN' new place that highlights the local musicians through open mic nights and weekday/weekend music!! The Pig offers great food, laughs, atmosphere and a wonderful venue to watch your favorite sports team. The owner is extremely outgoing, accommodating and will make your visit a memorable one. Don't forget to sign the wall!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank April P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Flying Pig also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to The Flying Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing