We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seaweed shakes to cool off in the sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brewed Awakenings

Brewed Awakenings
Ranked #3 of 72 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $2
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Brewed Awakenings uses coffee beans that we roast fresh daily as well as Amazing Seaweed shakes in over 30 flavors, such as Chocolate Peanut butter Cup, Key Lime Pie and Mint n Chip. Enjoy our FREE WIFI, outdoor seating and friendly staff. You'll feel like family at Brewed Awakenings. See you soon.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Seaweed shakes to cool off in the sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Wow! Been away from home for a while and need a caffeine fix? Brewed Awakenings has delicious frappuccinos made with delicious coffee and will cool you off right away. Or for essentially a meal in glass, try one of the many flavours of seaweed shakes. My personal favourites so far are Espresso Madness and Classic, but there are many more that I'm dying to try including Chunky Monkey!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Coconut510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewedAwakenings, Owner at Brewed Awakenings, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
So many choices, so little time! Just keep working your way down the list :) and the Chunky Monkey is worth waiting for, Promise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    48
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
152 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Quirky little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great smells, great iced coffee and cool huge tree..Had to stop by and pick up a couple of bags of coffee to bring back home! GOOD Stuff!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SummerJoConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coffee and smoothies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

A great place for a quick stop - great gourmet coffees and interesting, exotic smoothies.
Owner couldn't be friendlier! A must-drop-in in Placentia!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewedAwakenings, Owner at Brewed Awakenings, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks for the great review, and it was really nice getting to visit with you. Hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome drinks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We just stopped by here to have some cool drinks. I had the Chunky Monkey and it was AWESOME! We just had to get a 2nd one! :) Can really recommend it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tumi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewedAwakenings, Owner at Brewed Awakenings, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Glad you enjoyed the Chunky Monkey, with the shot of espresso, bananas, and fresh roasted cocoa beans. It's a great way to start your morning in the Tropics. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Coffee Like Home and Smoothies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have been to Belize many times and finding a good cup of coffee is difficult. But not in Placencia any more. For $3 BZ (1.50 USD) you get a cup of delicious coffee and you can always order a souped up frappuccino or others.

Smoothies are made here from Fresh fruit (fruit stand is beside the coffee shop) and are fantastic!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DutchCanuck58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewedAwakenings, Owner at Brewed Awakenings, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
So glad you found us this trip! The secret is, we roast local coffee beans every morning, so it doesn't get any fresher! Unless it's the fresh cut fruit we get from the fruit stand next door, that go into our Tropical fruit smoothies & seaweed shakes.

See you next trip,
Brewed Awakenings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewed Awakenings also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Brewed Awakenings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing