We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flavored Coffee With A Smile!”
Review of Brewed Awakenings

Brewed Awakenings
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $2
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Brewed Awakenings uses coffee beans that we roast fresh daily as well as Amazing Seaweed shakes in over 30 flavors, such as Chocolate Peanut butter Cup, Key Lime Pie and Mint n Chip. Enjoy our FREE WIFI, outdoor seating and friendly staff. You'll feel like family at Brewed Awakenings. See you soon.
Mendham
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Flavored Coffee With A Smile!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We rode our bikes from our hotel to the little town of Placencia, and stopped along the way for an iced coffee at Brewed Awakening. Very good coffee and extremely friendly wait person. GIve it a try!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    48
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Low Cal versions!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I get this coffee every morning, I don't know what I would do without it! They also have a low cal Mocha which is to die for!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derrick_Workman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martha's vineyard
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome coffee place”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Super little coffee place. Ultra friendly owners and great coffee and smoothies. The cinnamon rolls were awesome too!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vineyardnanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fresh Roasted Brewed and Frozen!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We skipped this stand during our last trip here having already found some good coffee spots. Well, it was a mistake and we rectified that this trip to Placencia with daily (sometimes twice daily) stops. We love many things about this village but it is the people, their warmth and friendliness that makes it so appealing. We found great (Belizean – fresh roasted) coffee and amazing frozen chai lattes but also a fantastic barista in Lillian! She welcomed us warmly every time (no matter how busy and this place does get very busy) remembering our drinks and engaging in conversation, that was something we looked forward to at each visit. She also shared some great recipe ideas for local cooking that turned out very well for us.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob_Janice_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“coffee's”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This cafe is ok. The coffee's are very strong tasting. It is a unique place for coffee lovers for sure. I had orange juice but my husband had the coffee. I can't say it was my favorite place but it did seem busy almost everyday.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darlene444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewed Awakenings also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Brewed Awakenings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing