We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time in Belize-Family vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Belizean Nirvana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Belizean Nirvana
Ranked #1 of 26 Placencia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“First time in Belize-Family vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I really had a good time there with my family. We arrived without a reservation late at night, and stayed four days. The room was very comfortable, and the manager was very kindly helping us in everything we needed. It’s a beautiful place on the beach and close to the downtown. I hope sometime I’ll be back.
I really recommend it.
Herman

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Herman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
79
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Nirvana is perhaps the classiest place to stay in Placencia. We arrived late in the evening, but Evan stayed to greet my family and I upon our arrival. The place is very clean and quiet and Evan takes great pride in its upkeep. As you step out of the suite, the patio is less than 50 yards to the water and we spent the day relaxing in the hammocks enjoying to cool sea breeze. There is a rooftop where the view is spectacular, a view one cannot experience anywhere else on the peninsula. Because its centrally located, walking to any of the main attractions on the peninsula is very easy. Would definitely go back to Nirvana on my return to Placencia and definitely recommend it for anyone looking for an upscale place to relax while on vacation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ardet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I went to Placenia with my husband and nine year old son looking for a "out of the ordinary" vacation; and we found that and more at Nirvana. First of all the hotel is beautiful and right on the beach; walking distance to restaurants and town. Evan the hotel manager aranged everything and anything we needed from tours to having our cloths washed. I can not begin to tell you the amazing experiences we had there; and my family is tough to please. We can't wait to go back! Go; stay at Nirvana; you will love it!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dab2480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife and I talked so much about our wonderful stay at Nirvana in 2011 when it first opened that one of our daughters could not resist the urge to go. So in August (2012) she, her husband and two sons, 8 and 14 years (celebrated his 14th. birthday on Nirvana's rooftop party deck) went along with us - back to Nirvana.This stay was just as wonderful as the first. Nirvana management exceeded our expectations by arranging some exciting day trips to the pristine Silk Cayes (islands), reef-wall fishing, uncrowded Mayan ruins, current-day Mayan villages in remote areas, zip-lining in the jungle, and even a brief visit over the border to Guatemala. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and will return again to Nirvana.

Room Tip: If you want to walk out of your room directly into the ocean then choose a first floor room. However...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

My stay at Belizean Nirvana was one of the most enjoyable 2 wks I have ever spent away from my home in Florida. All the rooms are ocean front with private balconies and comfortable chairs to relaxe and enjoy the ocea view with the trade winds and the soft sound of the waves splashing on the white sandy beach. One can also sit on the beach on reclings cushioned chairs. The management staff and workers were always very friendly and willing to help in anyway possible. The rooms are clean and well equipped Nirvana is the place to be.
HH

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Progresso,Belize
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed at "Nirvana" for a long weekend to celebrate my birthday. I was looking for somewhere to de-stress and just get away from the world for a few days. I could not have chosen a better hotel, from the moment our flight landed in Placencia our retreat began. Evan was there to meet our flight so we did not have to wait and wonder if someone was coming to pick us up. Upon walking into our suite I was so impressed I could hardly contain myself. The decor is impeccable no detail was overlooked, I could not find one flaw, and trust me I am very critical because we have travelled and stayed at 5 star locations. We immediately felt relaxed. We slept like babies and woke up to the soothing sounds of the crashing waves and the breeze floating into our bedroom. Coffee is provided and I could not wait to brew a pot and sit on the lovely balcony to sip a cup and enjoy the awesome view. All in all my stay was heavenly. We stayed in the Namaste suite and I highly recommend it. Thanks for making my birthday memorable Evan and Barbara I wish you all the best. Pat

Room Tip: My husband and I stayed at "Nirvana" for a long weekend to celebrate my birthday. I was lo...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sheruldon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was exactly what we were looking for. Clean, quiet and right in the thick of Placencia. This is a must stay for any couples looking for all of the amenities in Belize. We overlooked the water and it was just a two minute walk outside of our door ro the main thoroughfare.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Micah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Placencia hotels
0.0 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
7.2 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 19 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Turtle Inn
Turtle Inn
#3 of 19 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mariposa Beach Suites
Mariposa Beach Suites
#3 of 26 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
7.6 mi away
Belize Ocean Club Resort
Belize Ocean Club Resort
#4 of 19 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Belizean Nirvana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Belizean Nirvana

Property: A Belizean Nirvana
Address: Westby Way, Placencia, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Placencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nirvana offers five individually furnished suites/studios each with wide verandas that are separated by removable lattice partitions for privacy. Nirvana also boasts the first elevator in the village, provided for the accommodations of our guests that need assistance with getting to the second floor or the rooftop.At Nirvana you are on the beach, and after you have enjoyed your swimming in our pristine waters, you can rinse off with the outdoor showers available before you step onto your veranda to relax and enjoy your hammock.Nirvana has a rooftop deck that gives you a panoramic view of the Caribbean Sea to the east, the beach in front where the surfs never stops breaking and the Maya Mountains to the west bathed in a wonderful blue-green background. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your A Belizean Nirvana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Belizean Nirvana Belize/Placencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing