We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little hostel”

Deb and Dave's Last Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Placencia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Deb and Dave's Last Resort
Ranked #15 of 27 Placencia B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 2, 2007

Basic shared room. But super clean. Bathrooms clean several times every day. Even a coffemaker (but no coffe) in the little room. Nice people and a lovely garden. Very good location to both the beach and the "town". Would stay here again....

Stayed: April 2007
Thank CamLar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2005

Deb and Dave's is a budget guest house just steps from the beach and "The Sidewalk" that forms the main street of Placencia. The rooms are like the cabins that you WISH you had at summer camp - clean, comfy, airy, with good places to hang stuff, bookshelves and fans. Outside the four rooms there is a common screened porch with hammocks and chairs, which was much appreciated as Belize can be buggy in the rainy season. The gardens are beautiful and Deb was welcoming and helpful with advice for our ongoing travel.
For animal lovers only - the family has a number of cute and well-behaved pets, and as there home is on the property, they have free run of the yard.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank arboldepalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kikyna86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Elsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Annika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lindu86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Placencia hotels
0 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 20 in Placencia
662 reviews
0 mi away
Belize Ocean Club, a Muy'Ono Resort
0 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
#7 of 20 in Placencia
635 reviews
0 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 20 in Placencia
814 reviews
0 mi away
Turtle Inn
Turtle Inn
#3 of 20 in Placencia
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deb and Dave's Last Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deb and Dave's Last Resort

Address: Placencia Road, Placencia, Belize
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Placencia
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Deb And Dave's Last Resort Belize/Placencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing