We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful ambiance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Service for resort was very good. Entire staff was friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was very nice, varied & filling. Dinning room food is good, but way over priced. The resort has another restaurant on property call Sweet Mammas, very good food with excellent service and reasonable prices. A delightful,place to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peaches37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 789 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights in May of 2014 and it was very clean, the staff was wonderful and the continental breakfast was enough to tie you over until lunch. We came with our 3 and 5 year old boys, the 3 pools were perfect. We would definitely stay here again. The town of Placencia had a great feel, the locals were nice and the town was pretty clean. We also at the Mexican restaurant that RG's has and the food was wonderful, no kids menus but wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kjdelange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Spent 6 days and 5 nights. Had a wonderful time. Rooms are pretty good, but slightly dated. Service was well intentioned although sometimes slow. Food was average for the area. Several restaurants near by did better. Very well managed excursions for guests. Have their own dive shop, boats, etc. Tours to the Jungle were also good ( better be in good shape).

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank BrettLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Had a nice few days here. The snorkeling was awesome. The food was pretty good, although I did have some really slow service a couple of nights and some undercooked fish. The grounds and pools are very nice and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drwambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Robert's Grove, even the small plane ride from Belize city with stops along the way. Our suite with a balcony overlooking the beach was perfect. Food was delicious. Being our first stop in Belize and due to the Belize dollar exchange, we overpaid in cash for our first dinner. The first thing the next morning our waitress came to us with our change. That is indicative of the staff at Robert's Grove, they are very friendly, competent, hard working and honest. We would definitely love to stay there again!

Room Tip: Wish I could remember our suite number but an ocean-facing suite with a balcony on the second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed at Robert's Grove before and after a Tradewinds trip. The staff was efficient, cheerful, polite and competent. The complimentary breakfast was excellent, as were the restaurants. The rooms were attractive, clean and quiet. We especially loved the "penthouse" room we had on our second stay. The views were incredible. We used one of the hotel drivers to pick us up at the Belize airport and we drove from there to Placencia. That trip was very interesting and well worth the price.
We can highly recommend this hotel for couples and especially for families. The three pools were big hits with the kids while we were there. The bar at the end of the pier was great fun as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancisteve0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Wonderful resort.....we eloped with my parents (unbeknownst to them) and had a small ceremony on the beach and it was absolutely perfecto !

The entire staff is wonderful, and the food exquisite. You couldn't ask for a more accommodating and relaxing vacation.

We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Bring some bug spray..... If there is no breeze the bugs might hang around you on your deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Placencia hotels
7.2 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 20 in Placencia
662 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 20 in Placencia
814 reviews
1 mi away
Turtle Inn
Turtle Inn
#3 of 20 in Placencia
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Belize Ocean Club, a Muy'Ono Resort
2.8 mi away
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
#7 of 20 in Placencia
633 reviews
5 mi away
Naia Resort and Spa
Naia Resort and Spa
#4 of 20 in Placencia
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robert's Grove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robert's Grove Beach Resort

Address: Placencia Rd, Placencia, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Placencia
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Placencia
#9 Family Hotel in Placencia
#13 Romantic Hotel in Placencia
Price Range: $192 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Robert's Grove Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the Caribbean coast of the Placencia Peninsula in southern Belize, the award-winning Robert's Grove Beach Resort, is a comfortable, beautifully appointed property set amidst 22 acres of tropical, art-filled gardens and sandy beach that offers easy access to all of Belize's top attractions: The largest Barrier Reef in the Western Hemisphere, lush Rainforest and Maya Ruins. Robert's Grove Beach Resort features 52 air-conditioned beachfront Classic Vista one bedroom rooms, one, two and three bedroom villas, with all the conveniences one would expect from a finer Beach Resort. There are three private beachfront pools and a host of complimentary activities and amenities that include free wireless internet, tennis court, fitness room, bicycles, pedal boats, kayaks, windsurfers and Hobie Cats. The resort offers three distinct and delicious dining venues: The Seaside Restaurant, with its accompanying bar and lounge, overlooking the beach and sea and serves an international menu along with local specialties. Room Service is available from the Seaside Restaurant. Habanero Mexican Cafe & Bar, offering a full range of Mexican dishes, overlooking the Placencia Lagoon at the Robert's Grove Marina and Sweet Mama's Restaurant a delight in Belizean home cooking and a unique outdoor setting. The food and beverage team at Robert's Grove Beach Resort also arranges special evenings and cultural programs on a weekly basis, including its famous Saturday Night Poolside BBQ Buffet with local music and dancing as well as Habanero's Tuesday night Mexican Buffet and Sunday Paella special. Romantic dinners atop the resort's thatched rooftop gazebos, private room terraces and thatched palapa at the end of its 225 foot pier offer additional dining pleasures. The Resort's spacious grounds, professional food and beverage capability and fully equipped conference room have made it an especially popular setting for large destination weddings, celebrations and business events. The Resort's Water Activity Center features the most diverse water sport activities in southern Belize: At the Resort's 5-Star PADI Dive Center a highly skilled team of dive instructors and dive masters are on standby for instruction as well as daily trips to the many exciting dive locations in our area. Snorkeling, Fishing and island hopping are available from our luxurious charter boats. We also offer overnight stays at our two privately owned islands. The Resort also operates a wide range of tours and excursions to the rainforest and Maya ruins, including Cockscomb Jaguar Preserve and Monkey River.And after a full day exploring the wonders of Belize's magnificent barrier reef and its tropical rainforest, Robert's Grove offers its guests the opportunity to pamper themselves at the resort's well-appointed "Sea Spa" where skilled therapists provide a wide assortment of massages and spa treatments in indoor and outdoor treatment rooms, using the jungle's best natural herbs and oils. Robert's Grove Beach Resort has long proven its commitment to high standards - both in guest services and its regard for nature and the environment. Known for its natural beauty and quiet conforts, it is the perfect destination from which to enjoy the best of Belize and the beautiful Belizean people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Robert's Grove Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robert`s Grove Beach Hotel Placencia
Hotel At Roberts Grove
At Roberts Grove Placencia
Robert's Grove Beach Resort Belize/Placencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing