We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maya Beach Hotel(Placencia)(Great Value!)
$119
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hatchet Caye Resort(Placencia)
$350
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Turtle Inn(Placencia)
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Village Inn(Placencia)
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chabil Mar(Placencia)
$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveler rating
414
261
90
41
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
261
90
41
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe mexican restaurantsweet mamascontinental breakfastdive shopyogurtmain restaurantdive masterpaddle boatsmonkey river tourturn down servicewhale sharkssilk cayegolf cartstaff was very friendly and helpfuldive tripconch frittersoff the menu
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 818 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was our first stop on our honeymoon before we went to Caye Caulker and our stay here was perfect. The staff was attentive, the snorkeling trip was unreal! A great highlight and must do if you are staying at the resort and the food while pricey (as expected) was top notch. They even let us bring our own bottles of wine to dinner with us. The place was beautiful and the complimentary bikes were a bonus even though it was hot to ride into town!! I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This place was Exactly what we were looking for. Very clean. Incredible staff, they went far out of their way to make a special fishing arrangement for us. The tour guilds were very entertaining and all of the tours were quite nice.The food magnificent! And the pools are lovely. And the AC definitely works! We were slanted toward staying here because of the Hobi Cat sailboats which were available, they were an adventure into extreme and laughable memories!! The staff probably knows who this is now!

Room Tip: Sea view might look great, but if there is any wind, we discovered the leeward side was much nicer when on the private decks .
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 520Montana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This is a great location for a family vacation but you should know the pros and cons before you come. Please note that we had a great time here and despite the cons we would come back again.

PROS:
- Very spacious rooms
- Rooms are clean and well maintained
- Complimentary breakfast (see below)
- Friendly staff


CONS:
- there was lots of garbage along the beach and in the water (this problem affects all of Placencia - not just Robert's Grove).
- This is a small issue, but it would have been nice to have plain yogurt available with the fruit at the continental breakfast. Instead they had extremely sugary yogurt drink which was even too sweet for my kids.
- This is a high end hotel but the rooms are a little dated. We did not mind but people should know there's not a spec of granite or marble in sight.
- The front desk, while nice and seemingly helpful, were poor communicators. We wanted to take a snorkel trip but did not want to pay $320 for our family of four to go snorkeling. We only found out the last afternoon that they offer an option to take a boat out to one of the islands they own, where snorkeling is available. Additionally, they told us they had kayaks on the beach we could use, but only after we asked around did we find out there are also kayaks available in the lagoon. And finally, we read afterwards that they have several hot tubs on some of the roofs - we never heard about these. Maybe they are no longer available??

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sfdowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The only reason that I have not rated this hotel as a '5', is because we had a problem with our toilet that we complained about, but didn't seem to get fixed and we spent our last 3 days using the restaurant facilities which was very awkward. Apart from that, we spent an amazing 9 days there. The hotel is spotless, the staff can't do enough for you and the rooms are among the best that I have ever stayed in. The location is about 4 miles out of Placencia, but we borrowed 2 bikes each day and cycled in - a trip that took about 20 minutes and gave us its own adventures (there are also plenty of watering holes along the way!). The complimentary breakfast was varied and the food very good. The dinner menu was excellent. We had an awesome couple of dives with the Robert's Grove dive shop. The 'pier' bar is idyllic and daily happy hour with free snacks was fun. It is a place where you can do as much, or as little as you want. I would like to give special mention to Dario, (who made us fresh snacks when we were late for the start of happy hour due to diving) and Morris who always got our evening drinks spot on. I will treasure the memories that I take from here.

Room Tip: If you have any mobility problems request a ground floor room. This is not a hotel with lifts. However, if you are fit choose the upper rooms as the views are wonderful.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StantonJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We spent six days in Roberts Grove, three with our grandsons (9 and 11). We loved it! There are tons of things to do (sail, kayak, windsurf, snorkel, tour, swim, snooze, eat and drink...), but mostly it's all about the great atmosphere and vibe. So relaxing, so warm and friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews