We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise beach cabana”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Placencia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Finca Beach House and Cabana
Ranked #19 of 27 Placencia B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I stayed here with my [new] boyfriend for a week in december and it was amazing.
After stepping off the tiny plane in Placentia, we walked 5 minutes to the house, went into the backyard, stepped into our swim gear, and swam with starfish as the sunset while drinking freshly made papaya+rum smoothies. It was THE best way to begin a vacation ever. And the whole trip was equally, if not more amazing. The house and cabana were charming, comfy, homey, it felt like I had been living there my whole life. We rode bikes into town every morning, explored the little peninsula, ate at numerous friendly, non-touristy, delicious restaurants and bars, sang karaoke on the beach in a bar with floors made of sand, and then rode home in the warm breeze while watching the full moon set.
It absolutely is paradise, and uncrowded, genuine, and lovely at that.
Finca is one of the best places to stay here, it's a little off the beaten path (quiet, private, etc.) and designed with a porch on the back looking at the lovely beach yard, with palm tress and iguanas, perched nearby. You can access anything in town (including a 2 minute walk to the neighboring inn for a game of bocci, cocktails, and a dip on the freshwater pool) while still maintaing a relaxing and quite atmosphere. The decor is lovely, comfy and spacious.
100% recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinnyRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2012

My friends and I went to Placencia, Belize and stayed at Finca Beach House for a week in the cabana. We have been going every year since 2006, sometimes twice a year in April and November. Finca Beach House is affordable,and is at a great quiet location. It's away from downtown. Everyday my friends and I would get up and take our daily stroll into the village. It takes us 45 minutes walking down the beach side into the village. That is our daily excercise:) The cabanas at finca are equipped with a table top stove, little fridge, a bed, and a pull out futon. The beach in front of finca is really nice, hammocks and reclining chairs under the grapes trees. It's reallly peaceful out there.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We stayed at the finca beach house and it was the perfect spot for us. Great kitchen, nice sheets and towels, private beach and close enough to the village to walk or ride a bike in 10 minutes. great value. sweet spot. lots of fruit trees and natural surroundings compared to the condos that all look the same.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shana h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

The rustic but totally civilized cabana and gorgeous solid main house were both perfect for my family ! they are right on the beach and just far enough out of town so it is real quiet ...after dinner or drinks in town.... then a romantic walk back at night along the beach past the Coppola Resort for a night cap ..... in the morning, a nice bike ride into town for groceries, veggies, or tamales from the local Mayan on a bike ........I can say for sure, this comfortable property has a real unspoiled, authentic and genuine ambience, a great beach right out front for snorkeling..... with all these amenities it is a perfect blend of comfort and Belizee beachiness !! ... these kind of places are hard to find !! .... Art N. from Alaska

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Art N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Belize is full of wonderful characters from all over the world. The locals are super friendly. I have stayed at both the cabana and the beach house and both are lovely. The house is better if you want to cook many meals while you're here. Although, the cabana is also equipped to be able to cook as well and has everything you would need with the exception of an oven. The properties are literally steps from the beach with lots of shade trees. I highly recommend this rental.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NurseMidwifeMDvTnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Placencia hotels
0.5 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 27 in Placencia
59 reviews
7.5 mi away
Belize Ocean Club Adventure Resort
7.2 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 20 in Placencia
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Hatchet Caye Resort
Hatchet Caye Resort
#8 of 20 in Placencia
272 reviews
2.7 mi away
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
#6 of 20 in Placencia
620 reviews
0.1 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Beach House and Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Beach House and Cabana

Address: Placencia, Placencia, Belize
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Placencia
Price Range: $50 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are perfectly located on six acres one mile north of Placencia village. 200 Feet of beautiful white sand beach are just steps from the door. There is a private 1-bedroom beach house with fully equipped kitchen that sleeps 4, and a separate traditional cabana with kitchenette that sleeps 4. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Finca Beach House And Cabana Belize/Placencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing