We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem”
Review of Hidden Falls Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

Hidden Falls Restaurant and Bar
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Central American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are an All Natural, Fresh from the Farm Restaurant specializing in Exotic locally grown Ingredients. Great juices, Smoothies, lemon Grass Tea, Organic Salads, Fresh caught seafood, Great Steaks, Pasta's, Vegetarian cuisine and Cacao Desserts.
Marine on Saint Croix, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

A well kept secret in Placencia. This new, quaint restaruant had the best tasting fresh fish we've had in town, they also have a wide selection of meats. The herbs and vegetables are organically grown. The presentation of the food is outragious, and the service is very friendly. Worth checking out.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 72222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, Alaska, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Steaks”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

New restaurant with a fun location and great porch. I needed a red meat fix and found it at Hidden Falls. The fillet mignon was delicious. Enjoyed sitting outside and watching the world go buy. Very mellow with attentive service. Shout out to Dylan being on the spot for drink refilling.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A little gem hidden away”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We had our last meal in Placencia here, and we're glad we stumbled into this little hidden gem. There are only four tables and only three things to choose from on the menu! We felt like we were getting a real home-cooked meal.

All of the produce comes from the owner's farm about 20 miles outside Placencia and it is fantastic. Our basic green salad was one of the best I've ever had. So fresh.

The ceviche was perfect--fresh and crisp and the shrimp were cooked perfectly. It had just the right amount of lime in it. I can still taste it! I had the snapper for my main course and it too was cooked perfectly. The cook came out and chatted with us; it turns out the restaurant was her bedroom before she went to college. Her mother converted it on her. I love that story! I've heard of parents turning rooms into offices, but never a restaurant. She was so sweet, and she can cook.

This restaurant is off the beaten path, but worth the visit.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosie_VAGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh from the farm”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We enjoyed farm fresh produce and freshly caught fish. The owner/chef is friendly and anxious to please. One of the best in Placencia. Try it!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jorgys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Prime Rib”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

My wife and I had the prime rib roast the other day. It was simply fantastic. The owner, Robert Claire, made a wasabi and radish dipping sauce instead of the traditional horseradish. It did well! I'm not sure that it's on his regular menu but with any luck it will be. It's a rustic little place with a very friendly staff. Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank esoteric_vision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hidden Falls Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing