We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Now SeaView Suite - excellent stay”
Review of Sea View Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Placencia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea View Suites
Ranked #10 of 26 Placencia B&B and Inns
Fleet
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Now SeaView Suite - excellent stay”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

After a 3 day boat trip this was such a nice find. The owners are really nice and friendly and the room was much better than anticipated, especially for the price. Queen sized comfy bed with nice sheets and fluffy pilows, bath and powerful, hot shower was just what the doctor ordered. It really does have a high quality hotel feel for very reasonable prices. Right by the port and beach (despite some unfortunate rain!). If you smoke maybe get an upstairs room with a balcony but that's the only suggestion. The owners are so helpful and friendly to but everyone in Belize seems to be! Can't recommend here enough!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    21
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
42
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a beautiful, small hotel which sits back just a hundred feet or so from the sea. It is right on the sidewalk, so getting to anywhere is quick and easy. The rooms are large, cheerful, and immaculately clean. My room was "L" shaped, with a desk, closet and small area for the fridge, microwave, coffee maker in the "L". The bathroom had a great tub and shower, with plenty of hot water (that was great after roughing it for 4 days on one of the rivers). There is a rooftop you can go up to that has incredible sunset views and sea views, plus a hot tub and lounge chairs. I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: I would think all the rooms are nice. I stayed in room 3. Room 1 does have more of a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DENA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was our first trip to Placencia and we were very happy with Sea View Suites. The rooms are large, comfortable and clean. It is located on the walkway just south of all the hubbub; you can walk to just about any restaurant, bar or whatever in only a few minutes, but it was always peaceful and quite once we got back to our room. The beach was also right across the walkway, so easy to get to.

The best feature of Sea View however, are its owners. Sara was so very helpful in helping us book ground transportation, flights, tours, diving, etc., and all with a smile that made you feel like she was truly happy to do it - Thank you Sara!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHDiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The suites here are large and roomy, very clean, A/C, cable TV, comfortable beds and a chair to sit in as well. They are equipped with a microwave, coffee maker, refrigerator, sink, dishes, etc. The staff were so kind and helpful. It is within walking distance to the beach, restaurants, and shops. We really enjoyed our time there and cannot say anything bad about the place whatsoever. It is a nice quiet place to stay. The wi-fi was excellent here as well. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: I think any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkville, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband, 2 older sons and I spent 3 wonderful nights at the Sea View Suitesa few weeks ago. We had a King size bed room and the boys had the 2 double bed room. Both rooms were very clean and comfortable. The king bed room seemed a lot larger then the double room, but both rooms were perfect. The staff is very freindly and very anxious to help in any way they can. Werre were there over Easter and were told that it may be very noisey that weekend, but we never had a problem with noise, it was very quiet and peaceful. Perfect location for walking to all the nearby restaraunts and bars. Our favorite bar was Barefoot Bar, they had great nacho's (about 10 different kinds to choose from) Wendy's had great pasta & fish dishes and they also served a pretty good breakfast. The Purple Monkey just down from Wendy's had some really great food also, unfortunatly we didn't try them until our last night there. The Owners were very friendly and the place was very clean.

Room Tip: We had Room #1 - King size bed, large room with a/c, mini fridge & microwave. No noise problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemptville, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

After a week of sailing, we had nothing on our mind but a few days of lolling on the beach. The Sea View Suites offered us towels, they are two minutes walk to the white sand beach, On the main boardwalk, the room was spacious and there is a quiet roof top terrace with 360 degree views of the peninsula. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Spent 2 nights here after spending a week at South Water Caye. Beautiful, large room at the front of the house. At first I was concerned that it might be noisy at night - but then again I'd never been to Placencia and didn't realize it was incredibly peaceful (at least at my end of the walk). King size bed, flat screen TV, nice A/C plus ceiling fan...it was well worth the $$. Beach was right across the street (but I was not impressed with the beach - it was hard to relax when every 10 minutes another vendor would stop and try to sell me something.) and several tour companies had their offices close by so it was easy to set up a tour or two. And it didn't matter who was in the office - everyone did whatever they could to help me enjoy my stay.

Room Tip: I can only comment on my room - 1st fl on the right as you face the house - you can't go wrong w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loislane12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Placencia hotels
0.2 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
7.4 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 19 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Turtle Inn
Turtle Inn
#3 of 19 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caribbean Beach Cabanas of Placencia
0.1 mi away
A Belizean Nirvana
A Belizean Nirvana
#1 of 26 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Suites

Property: Sea View Suites
Address: Pt. Placencia | Stann Creek District, Placencia, Belize
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Placencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 6 units suites with microwave, coffeemakers, FREE WiFi access, air conditioning, hot & cold private bath,complimentary beach towels and daily maid service. After an exciting day and fun day of water sports or touring, relax at our "Mile High: Rooftop observation deck, or lay under a shady palapa, enjoying the Maya Mountains, the Harbor, the Lagoon and the breezy breathtaking Caribbean Sea. The hotel features and offers each guest relaxation, comfort and convenience at an excellent value. All amenities are walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea View Suites Belize/Placencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing