We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great resturant and great staff”

The Purple Space Monkey Bar & Grill
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Caribbean, Bar, Pizza, Asian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Fun and funky in the daytime, with fresh, light lunch options and a family vibe, in the evening gourmets can indulge their individual tastes with Executive Chef Rick Labonte's World menu based on local and organic ingredients and savours, often with a trademark twist. Our attentive staff will make your romantic, celebration or large group dining pleasure their priority, from presentation through to great service. Right in the centre of downtown Placencia, over from the ball-field, our airy and open-plan dining room and smaller terraces are perfect for people-watching or that intimate dinner-for-two...while the superbly-stocked bar will fix everything from beers through fine wines to exotic or Caribbean cocktails...
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great resturant and great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

I read that this place closed down on 1/6/14 hope it is not true, we ate here twice, great food and drink and the nicest staff.

One of the waitresses even gave us a lift home instead of calling a taxi as she was going our way.

Loved the tee shorts and will always remember the Purple Monkey!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lambkin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    52
    26
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This great restaurant is closed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We were lucky to dine here again on it's last night, which was Sunday, June 1, 2014. The new owners are not interested in a restaurant - what a shame to see this place go away

Helpful?
1 Thank Gert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yumm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

This place was great! Fast & friendly service.
The jerk chicken quesadilla was very delicious!
Great atmosphere and good times!

Helpful?
Thank Stefanee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Crazy Name, Awesome pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We loved the pizza and the salads. The drinks were great and the prices were reasonable. We liked it so much that we ate there twice in our four day stay.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdsville
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ok, nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Service was slow, food was greasy. Restaurant is attractive and clean. Location is on the main road, next to a great little ice cream polar.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peaches37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Purple Space Monkey Bar & Grill also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing